We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“NIcely Renovated Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
“NIcely Renovated Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Although we make Reno a yearly trip we hadnt stayed at Silver Legacy for 3 years. We were so
plesantly surprised that they renovated the rooms. Stayed in a King Deluxe which was very nice and modern looking. Nice decor. Will make this our stay again casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bluebird603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,182
    4,323
    1,444
    378
    270
See reviews for
3,114
4,929
818
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have stayed at Silver Legacy Casino many times on our travels and always enjoyed our time there. The rooms are top quality and very comfortable, free wifi for two devices is included with the booking, it is fast and easy to log on.
This year a couple of the restaurants have been moved and revamped, we ate at Pearls Oyster Bar, formerly Fairchilds Oyster Bar. The food was good although the crab and scallop pan roast had rather mushy crab instead of chunks, grilled salmon was perfectly cooked, Still good value for money, highly recommended.
Staff are highly efficient and friendly, check in and out very smooth and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henny347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Pearl Oyster Bar and the free Wi-Fi for two devices. We are so glad you come back to visit us often and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I took our two grandsons on the Snow train to Reno. We stayed overnight at the Silver Legacy, which is in walking distance to the train station. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable. We also had a wonderful dinner and breakfast at the Central Cafe. A very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jingles916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the meals at Cafe Central! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was my first trip to Reno, a stop on the way to Tahoe for a wedding. It was a one night stay, it was most definitely up to my standards of cleanliness. It was reasonable priced. I really didn't do a lot of research before I made the reservation. I really lucked out. Great Food, friendly staff. I will choose it again if I ever am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very pleased to hear we are your first choice when staying in Reno! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Silver Legacy and we will not stay at any other hotel while in Reno. The hotel is very clean and the employees are very accommodating. The only downside is because it's so big, we kept getting turned around in the hallway and going the wrong way. We've had very good food at the hotel. The only downside was we never had any luck on the slot machines, but went to the adjoining El Dorado Hotel and had better luck.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I took my mother for a quick vacation. All things being equal, I'll stay at the Silver Legacy every time. We enjoy arriving on Sunday and staying for a few days. I don't care for the crowds on weekends. In addition, there are some wonderful restaurant specials only available Monday thru Friday. I also prefer the table game offerings on weekdays over weekends.

We had almost no wait to check in just a bit early. Although we had very good deluxe room rates, I opted to upgrade our rooms to suites (see tip below). We've stayed in the suites on previous visits. The room is slightly larger with a whirlpool tub in the living space. My wife loves to soak in the whirlpool while watching TV. In addition to a large screen TV the room has a refer. They keep the setting warm so I suggest you reset if you use it.

The bathroom and shower are large to the point of comical. The shower has a tiled bench to sit on. It's bigger than many walk-in closets. I was surprised to see a Keurig coffee maker. I didn't care for the brand of coffee they had but it was better than the typical drip coffee maker.

Overall a good stay. A couple of shortcomings that aren't worth mentioning and were quickly corrected.

Room Tip: The front desk has the ability to offer upgrades for very reasonable that the reservations dept. was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Spa Suite and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Silver Legacy Resort and Casino provides first class service in every way! From the casino floors, check in, rooms & restaurants to the hotel staff all was top quality. Very friendly, ready to help you in any way! Everything was so clean and the food was excellent! They had the BEST room service with first class food that we thoroughly enjoyed we had to order in a few times! Try it you will love their room service, it wa super fast, reasonable prices with top class food!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pl3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything from the numerous dining options to the luxurious rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#16 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing