We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reno or Bust” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reno or Bust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

recently stayed at the Silver Legacy after a 5 year absence and enjoyed all that it has to offer. The staff are well trained, friendly and knowledgeable. The numerous restaurants offer an excellent section of food and wine and price ranges. The rooms are average and cleaned promptly every day. We will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,642
    5,348
    1,820
    479
    325
See reviews for
3,993
6,045
989
1,295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Whenever we go to Reno, we always stay at The Silver Legacy. Their employees are friendly and always
helpful. The rooms we stay in are always clean and have space to move around in. They have wonderful security. You cannot get on an elevator to get to your room without showing the guard your room key. I would not be afraid to stay there by myself.

The Silver Legacy has wonderful restaurants. We always enjoy the food no matter which restaurant we go to.
The employees in each restaurant are friendly and efficient We save Sterling's for special times such as birthdays or anniversaries. Sterlings is one of the best restaurants in Reno.

The casino at Silver Legacy is beautiful, clean and comfortable. There are many cocktail bars which are all very nice. We love their piano bars. The cocktail waitresses and all the floor personnel are friendly and very
helpful. The cashiers are honest and there are many slot machines - something for everybody. I don't play
table games, but my husband enjoys the table games at Silver Legacy.

The courtesy booth is busy, but the employees are always helpful and friendly
I would recommend Silver Legacy to anybody.

Sally Hamilton

Room Tip: We always ask for a non-smoking room. We also ask not to be close to the elevator or the ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grandmasal0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed all of your visits to our property. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful place to go if your looking for your second life meaning...life after parenthood has been found at the SILVER LEGACY!!! The past two years we have seen; Lewis Black, Ozzy Osbourne, amauter fights, Ted Nugent, Cheech and Chong, hot august nights, slot tournaments, recently Wanda Sykes. WE have received comp rooms and tickets for some events listed above as well. We also get comp rooms at least once a month. Hotel services are wonderful, try out the massage and spa services!!!! Ahhhhhhh!
The rooms are always clean and love the view from any angle..which we have about 24 times or so. Sometimes i go twice amonth during good weather otherwise we go an average once a month. I have to say i have enjoy every visit ti the Silver Legacy!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are happy to hear you are enjoying all of the great entertainers that come to the Silver Legacy along with the rooms and the spa. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our recent stay at Silver Legacy, was for our 24th wedding anniversary. We also, included our son and we all had an awesome time. When we first arrived, the hotel was very breath taking and clean. Everyone from check-in, to valet, to delivering our bags, to casino area, to restaurant, to housekeeping were all so friendly and very polite. It made our family feel at home, away from home!! We were so exited and having so much fun, we're planning another family vacation, with more family members!! My husband truly enjoyed the sports bar area the most and we dined more at the Café Central. The meals were so yummy and great, service was AWESOME!! I recommend dining there :0)! Of course, you can't forget the gambling area, very clean, lots more slots to play, and service again-AWESOME!! Thank you, Silver Legacy Staff, for a very memorable anniversary/vacation. You'll be seeing us more in the future :0)! God Bless Always-The Taisague Family-Jessica/John/John Andrew II <3!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are glad to hear your anniversary trip went great! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 11th year staying at the Silver Legacy. We are ladies of certain age, not old not young, who get together for 5 nights every October.We like to stay at this hotel as it is safe and secure with a central location. As always check in was a breeze, the rooms clean and well attended to each day. Room service coffee arrives hot and on time. The new Hussong's Cantina makes a muy bueno margarita and the food was great. We treat ourselves one fabulous dinner each trip and this year we chose Sterling's Steakhouse at the Legacy. 5 Star service and outstanding food made our last night together truly special. See you next time!

Room Tip: We've not had a bad room in 11 visits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GrammyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and also liked the new Hussong's restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Silver Legacy. Their customer service and response time exceeded my expectations. I will definitely plan to stay there again in the future. Their rooms where nice, we had a nice view and I like the fact that there elevators have been seperated so your not waiting forever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Was attending a musical venue in Reno and did not want to drive home afterwards so booked online the suite life local's promo and was thouroghly impressed from start to finish. I will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thissucksbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing