We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently attended a conference in Reno hosted at the Silver Legacy Resort and Casino. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport with a free shuttle service. The lobby and casino are very nice. The rooms are a little dated but very clean with nice views of the city. The Flavours buffet has an extensive selection of good quality food at a very reasonable price. The Silver Legacy player's card earns comps at a very good rate. Worth the time to join the program. Ventilation in the casino and rooms was very good given the number of smokers in the casino. I would stay at this property again.

The property is attached to the Circus Circus and the Eldorado casinos. Lots of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,850
    6,188
    2,143
    570
    368
See reviews for
4,696
6,973
1,130
1,537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got a room from one of the Hotel bundlers. Hadn't been to Reno in forever and don't really need to there again. However the hotel was reasonably nice and priced. There were a variety of restaurants that seemed to offer enough variety for all

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed overnight at silver legacy in reno to attend Steely Dan concert at the Reno Event Center. Cleanliness at Silver legacy was better than anything for twice as much in Vegas. I suppose that is a testament to the town as much as the hotel. Kids loved pool. "Laser show on the hour" at silver legacy isn't really a laser show, but the food was pretty good everywhere we went in the casino, so I give it a Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

my sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in early August - we took a road trip from Vancouver Island to see Englebert Humperdinck at the SIlver Legacy and had a 3 night special so were pleased with accommodation costs.
Parking is free and spaces were generous.
our first stop was the lobby for check-in- just beautiful!!
- complimentary champagne was served at the registration line - does it get any better than that?? (sure beats a cookie ...lol). we were also given a sheet of coupons for a variety of places including 5$ off their buffet.
-security checks for room keys upon entering elevator areas :)
-rooms were really really nice!! I have stayed at Harrahs and Circus Circus in Reno and although these are also nice the SL rooms are considerably classier.
-pretty much all the staff we encountered were very friendly.
the bonus with staying here is that it is connected to ElDorado and Circus Circus.
- we played the slots and found most of the machines that we tried were on the stingy side.
-we did a little better with ELVIS so if in Reno it may not hurt to try that one.
I will book at Silver Legacy on a future trip to beautiful Reno and I do recommend it to all.
Best Wishes and Good Luck

Room Tip: stay as high as possible - we had a beautiful city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulamoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've tempered my review to allow for the timing of our stay, which included a Saturday night. The main issue was not noisy adults...it was the number of families! The casino(s) more resembled midways than gaming rooms. The downtown group of casinos, it seems, market themselves toward a "regional" patron group. It's a destination for local families. As such, this impacted upon our stay.
Hotel check-in was friendly and efficient. The bell staff were very prompt. The hotel and rooms seem dated. I know that there's a theme to the place, rooted in the mining of silver, but, with a 90's flair.
The room amenities were good. Coffee maker was a pleasant surprise. Bed was ok. Room was clean, if not overly large. Old bathroom. Wifi was poor. Nice tv. The room water is very chlorinated.
We had hoped to enjoy some time, poolside, as this was mid-summer in Nevada. Unfortunately, the pool and surrounding area is so small - especially considering the large number of kids - this became impossible. The pool, itself, is only 3 feet deep!
The hotel's fitness centre, on the other hand, was impressive. Lot's of good equipment. Clean,
bright workout area. Excellent change area...with a juice bar.
Meh...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 4 day service club convention in Reno, Nevada where we stayed at the Silver Legacy Resort and Casino. This is my second time at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The Silver Legacy was a great place to stay on my last visit six years ago and it still is!
The great points for this resort are: wonderful and accommodating front desk staff and service staff; fast elevators; clean rooms and bathrooms; fast checkout; updated and beautiful décor (the Silver Mine hoist in the Casino is awesome).
The "could stand improvement" points are: broken ice machine on floor for 4 days; TV remote that was hard to use and appeared to have low battery; smoky lower casino (however in all due respect the mezzanine had a smoke free policy); and the parking lot was quite cramped. (spaces were narrow and too many spaces squeezed in around corner areas of garage which made maneuvering tricky).
However, all in all, we were very pleased with the Silver Legacy experience and will visit them again on our next visit to Reno.

Room Tip: A west-facing room gives a great view of the mountains; also one on a higher floor will diminish smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagman214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We liked the location, and the convenience to the convention Centre, It was great to have many choices for meals, as there are so many restaurants to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the gym at the spa, as a quick workout was a great way to start the day! The pool and deck were nice to be on for a bit too! It was too hot to stay out for very long:) The Truckee River was nearby, just a short walk. It was great that there was also a concert going on that night too! A good place for families to spend some time and play in the water!! My only comment is that the doors to the room do not close easily and slam making a lot of noise!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, do ask as we had one that was just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501-1138
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing