We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Location was perfect but alot missing!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location was perfect but alot missing!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was really excited by the location near my niece and her family. It was just a stop over location for the weekend but as the weekend went on there was less and less to endear me to the place. To begin, our first morning, the breakfast room was short of eggs, milk and no attendant in site so off to IHOP. Then, in the room at night, leaning a hand on the desk while working on my computer resulted in large brown paint swatches on my hand! Twice...my bad! Never had that happen before. Their internet connection was also so slow as to make it unusable. Then a forgotten tool kit was not found by the staff, of course, and my phone call was NOT returned.

Altogether, if all you want is sleep and the place is in a location you need, the beds are very comfortable, and the room had amenities that made it a seemingly good deal, even the small but clean and functional bathroom. Just don't expect to find anything left behind! For my money, I'll go anywhere else as this place was just not big on customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and management of the Lexington Inn’s and Suites, we would like to thank you for your review of our property! Without your review, we would not know how we are doing, according to our guests standards.

We would also like to apologize for the inconvenient experience during your stay, at your home away from home. We understand this is unacceptable, and we want to apologize to for that.

I am the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn and Suites and have corrected this problem. I am holding the staff to a new standard level of service as well as cleanliness of the entire hotel.

I would like to invite you back, to see the changes that we have made! Please contact me for your reservation, either by email – renoairporthotels@live.com or phone 775-786-2500 extension 501.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    45
    29
    25
See reviews for
68
44
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pros: Its near the freeway. Complimentary shuttle service to downtown area and other sites (ends and midnight). Free breakfast.
Cons: Rundown..I mean it..it's RUNDOWN! The hotel claims it has smoke-free rooms. The problem is that the smell of smoke around the building and hallways penetrates the entire common areas. Rooms are entirely too small. Beds are lumpy. Bath tubs are stained. Toilets are too small. Stains on carpets and walls. Bad location. A/C is noisy.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ride Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and management of the Lexington Inn’s and Suites, we would like to thank you for your review of our property! Without your review, we would not know how we are doing, according to our guests standards.

We would also like to apologize for the way the property and your guest experience during your stay, at your home away from home. We understand this is unacceptable, and we want to apologize to for that.

I am the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn and Suite and have corrected this problem. I am holding the staff to a new standard level of service as well as cleanliness of the entire hotel.

I would like to invite you back, to see the changes that we have made! Please contact me for your reservation, either by email – renoairporthotels@live.com or phone 775-786-2500 extension 501.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I second guessed myself quite a bit after I booked this hotel based of some of the other reviews. After staying here for 4 nights I am glad I tried someplace new. No problem finding the hotel, the Lexington has a sign out front to help identify it from the adjacent hotel. Check-in was fast. The staff was very friendly. No additional deposit was required for incidentals. The room was a nice size, complete with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink (in addition to the sink in the bathroom), two complimentary bottles of water and package of microwave popcorn, ice-cold LG air conditioner, desk with lots of electrical outlets for all those electrical devices, iron/ironing board and flat screen tv with remote. The bathroom was a nice size as well, complete with a large counter, hair dryer, curved shower curtain and a fan in the bathroom. We were on the third floor and never had a problem with noise. The wait for the elevator was always less than a minute. The complimentary breakfast was above average, offering different cereals, pastries, eggs, sausage, waffles, juices and coffee. The front desk usually also had complimentary Otis Spunkmeyer cookies for guests in the afternoons. There was also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which was fast and easy to log onto. The Lexington does have a pool, but it was closed for maintenance during my stay. Possible areas of improvement...... parking was a bit of a cluster. The Lexington shares a parking lot with the Baymont (I believe) and it was packed on the weekends! If you have a large vehicle you need to be very good at parking in tight spots or be comfortable parking outside of the parking lot. The stairwells were a bit dated and the dressers/nightstands in the rooms could use some updating. In my opinion Reno is not the greatest area anymore period, but it doesn't stop me from visiting. Not once did I feel un-safe staying at the Lexington. The Lexington is close (about two minutes drive time) to the Grand Sierra Resort for food and gambling. The Lexington is not a "luxury" hotel by any means, so if that is what you are looking for, I don't think this is the right hotel for you. The Lexington is working to create a name for itself and while there are improvements that can be made, the added extras they offer go a long way as far as I am concerned. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the higher floors because I find them to be quieter. I also always travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoGlamourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and management of the Lexington Inn’s and Suites, we would like to thank you for your review of our property! Without your review, we would not know how we are doing, according to our guests standards.

I am the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn and Suite and have corrected this problem. I am holding the staff to a new standard level of service as well as cleanliness of the entire hotel.

I would like to invite you back, to see the changes that we have made! Please contact me for your reservation, either by email – renoairporthotels@live.com or phone 775-786-2500 extension 501.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I cannot recommend the Lexington.

Even though they have renovated their rooms this place is depressing. Halls and stairwells are worn out and depressing. Trash around the entrances. Elevator sounds like its out of the 19th century. Location is less than ideal.

But probably the worst thing was lack of sleep. About 1:00 AM a fight broke out in the rooms next to us. Yelling, screaming, door slamming going on all night long. Management seemed oblivious to the whole situation. We checked out after one night.

I would recommend paying a little more and stay someplace decent.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bllngrsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and management of the Lexington Inn’s and Suites, we would like to thank you for your review of our property! Without your review, we would not know how we are doing, according to our guests standards.

We would also like to apologize for the way the property and your guest experience during your stay, at your home away from home. We understand this is unacceptable, and we want to apologize to for that.

I am the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn and Suite and have corrected this problem. I am holding the staff to a new standard level of service as well as cleanliness of the entire hotel.

I would like to invite you back, to see the changes that we have made! Please contact me for your reservation, either by email – renoairporthotels@live.com or phone 775-786-2500 extension 501.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was not signed at all. It could be identified only by an inconspicuous flag attached to a light in the parking lot. The parking lot is shared with the Belmont Inn, by the way. I actually walked into their hotel and they pointed me in the right direction. My room was very clean and the mattress was good quality. The lamp situated on the night stand between the two beds did not work, however. After replacing the bulb from another lamp in the room, I still found myself in darkness. I determined the outlet was faulty. I didn't bother to report the problem as I was tired from traveling. The air conditioner was weird. It kept shutting off prematurely. I had to change the setting from air conditioner to heat and then back again to air conditioner for the thermostat to function properly. . This was a bit of a pain. The front desk clerk checking me in was very friendly. The hotel was very busy and the parking lot was almost always packed, which made the setting slightly hectic. I believe I paid $49/night. I possibly would stay again, but would have to think twice.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and the room was a bit hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamplinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review of our property! This is the only real way we know how we are doing!!

We are in the process of getting the property back in line-with the standard. Again, I would like to thank you for your comment, and please, if ever in the area-please stay with us!!

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2050 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Rodeway Inn Reno
Reno Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing