We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two weeks of peace.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Two weeks of peace.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a great place to get away from the city and still be close. I had the dorm up on the hill, very senic views each morning, dark night skys, and the occasional company of Canada geese, rabbit and small lizard. Laundry was free and one cup of tea (or coffee) in the morning as well, plus a computer to check email made this place special. You can make simple meals, go to nearby places for food or visit the city for things to do. Or just relax. Staff is always ready to help and the art gallery is great to browse for that special piece. City bus gets there but does not run past 9:15 pm in the evenings. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Equine_fan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
7
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

It is across the road from the river, and easy access from the highway. Rated the location average because it is not close to the city center, but it removes you from the frenetic neons. It would depend on what you consider a good location. Art galleries, coffee shop, and parking. Interesting whiff of odor in the back outside, though. I booked a hostel room which offers an excellent rate, and got a cup of coffee in the morning! The hostel room was a very clean room with kitchen, bath, and two beds and I was the only person. Unique artistic touch in the interior decoration. Love the bathroom mirror! Cozy quilts. Over all I must say it was excellent. It is a sprawling compound with everything including moving truck rentals. Flexible and nice people. Personable. In a few years, it will develop into something even better!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine_CMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2007

The Wildflower website gives the impression that this place is secluded and near the river. It's actually so close to the roads that the traffic noise is pretty bad. The only way to cool the room in summer is to leave all the windows open so we heard every car and truck that went by all night.

The room rate of $85 for midweek in Reno is too high.

On the positive side the in-room breakfast served by the owner Pat is huge and of geat quality. It's only $15 extra for two people and well worth the money.

Might try the place again in winter but it's too noisy for summer.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

We stayed one night and visited the galleries.

A project in process, will come again next year

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel

Property: Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel
Address: 4275 W 4th St # 4395, Reno, NV 89523-8830
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, quaint & so unique. Hotels, studios, hostel, chapel, coffee/gift shop, two art galleries with art classes and retreats, even Penske Truck rental & supplies located on 6+ acres in a country setting, just 2 miles from downtown. 30 minute drive to Truckee, CA and 45 minutes to Lake Tahoe and ski resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Wildflower Village Hotels and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Village Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing