We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Reno West
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
$60
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$55
$45
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
$68
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
11
14
22
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
22
15
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 77 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have been a repeat guest at this Motel 6 when I come into Reno to my corporate office since December 1986 and each visit has gotten better. The management and staff are outstanding, the location very convenient, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Additionally having my car parked in front of the room and the feeling of securiity that this property has plus the unbeatable room rate have keep me coming back happily for the last 24 years.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank USroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Pros:
front desk personnel was very nice and friendly
rooms were clean and comfortable
it located next to a domino's pizza,so,if you have the munchies for pizza,you are in luck
and right next to Domino's there is a liquor store with some over priced items for your light snacking and boozing pleasure
and since I travels with pooch,being able to stay with my fur baby is always a plus

cons:
highway noise can get pretty loud at times
they sold me wi fi cards to a non wi fi room and having to move to another room the next day when they would not sell me a wi fi card for the next 24 hours.
living very close to a residential area can get loud with people yelling too darn early in the morning(domestic disputes)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

The room was clean and the night and morning front desk people were both pleasant. The water pressure for the shower was horrible.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

If you're looking for nice, cheap place to stay then this is the right place. It was quiet and not really bothered. You can just go about and do your things.

The room I stayed in had a standing shower no tub. Not sure if all the rooms are like that.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscristy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Perfectly decent place to stay ONLY if you can get a room on the front side of the motel (facing Stardust). All other rooms suffer extreme noise from the immediately adjacent freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerkeleyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews