We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
185
286
187
93
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
286
187
93
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat doghard boiled eggsroom was cleanclose to the airportcontinental breakfastyogurtconvenient locationplace to stayeasy accessking bedfreewaypetsnevada
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 821 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

the purpose of my stay was to be close to airport but there was no shuttle service and, in general, the place seemed tired. When I asked about the shuttle, the staff seemed indifferent. There would be one shuttle the next day at 9. I took that shuttle and had a very nice conversation with the driver which somewhat made up for the could care less attitude of the desk attendant the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank christab263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. Your noted concerns have been shared with our management team so that corrective actions are considered. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Respectfully,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Typical 50 style hotel. No elevator. Staff is nice. Rooms are comfortable.
Easy access to the Interstate which is next to hotel. Restaurants are about 5 minutes away. Gas station about the same. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The overall stay was very nice. The room was clean. The shampoo was great. The pool was nice and well maintained. The staff was responsive to requests. The beds were only doubles instead of queens. and I could not find an ice machine on the second floor where I was staying. Those are really the only complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank policyking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I would not recommend this La Quinta to anyone. I stay in la Quinta's frequently and this was by far the nastiest place I have every stayed. The entire room needed cleaned and remodeled because it was old and dirty. The bathroom was by far the worst of the entire room. The tub had a dirty nasty brown stain or dirty spot (I did not touch it to see if it was a stain or what) that covered 90% of the bottom of the tub!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank F4730BOkimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure improvements are considered and made. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews