We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but you get what you pay for”
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a thoroughly decent motel, but you do get what you pay for. The room was clean, although in the room they gave my friend the bed wasn't made, but they gladly gave her another room. The property is a bit isolated, although there are Denny's level places to eat nearby. It is fairly bare-bones, and the prices clearly attract families, at least on a summer weekend. It has seen better days. Perfectly serviceable, but nothing fancy by any stretch of the imagination

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Noahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I really enjoyed how clean this La Quinta was. It was very pet friendly and the staff was super nice. I didn't get a chance to check out the breakfast but I did get an extended checkout because I was running late that morning. It was also close to downtown and that made things a lot easier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Its been awhile, but we've stayed in this motel several times and have been quite satisfied, so hopefully our recent experience was unusual. The connection to wi-fi access point was fine but internet service was painfully slow. Breakfast was a zoo as the dinning room stayed crowded and busy all morning and due to a continuous long line for the waffle makers, we gave up on having waffles and did not have breakfast there the 2nd day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 479craigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice hotel, good price and nice breakfast. Nothing fancy but clean and friendly staff. Wi-Fi a little iffy. Right next to freeway so ask to stay in main building if possible. The pool was nice and clean and the area sort of industrial. Within 3 blocks or so of Peppermill casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wylliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My favorite place to stay in the area. Convenient and the staff is helpful. Have stayed at this, and other La Quinta's many times over the past years and always been satisfied with the experience. Enjoy the pet friendly feature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeribkr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

LQ is accessible to the attractions in downtown. Restaurants and fast foods are in minutes driving. It is easy to get on and off the freeway. We like clean pool which is helpful in the high temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Phuoc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#13 of 64 in Reno
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,900 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing