We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Reno
McArthur, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The value was amazing. Room very clean. Could have been a little better maintained but overall fine. Pet area was clean and well kept. Staff fantastic. Breakfast did not have a very big variety but was clean and neat. The food that was there was fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    180
    101
    38
    30
See reviews for
184
120
60
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was the perfect location for our visit with family. Downtown Reno and shopping/restaurants are within 15 minutes. The near-by freeway made it easy to travel to Lake Tahoe. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet for a location near a freeway and airport. Breakfast choices are the usual for La Quinta. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good Value for you money. Stayed here with my family. Rooms are clean and property is well kept.
Didn't get a chance to try out the continental breakfast because we went to another hotel for buffet. I would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean place with good internet. Very helpful on the phone prior to arrival and also on arrival. Aside from the room the staff makes this place. The rest of this text is because Trip Advisor requires 200 characters. Thanks, SG

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank G W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location before. Unfortunatly with this trip their suites were already booked, so we stayed down the road at the Holiday Inn Express. That's another review. We decided to stay an extra day and came here. They let us check in early with no hassles. They pamper the guest pets with a lovely pet courtyard. We had a pre breakfast checkout and they had fresh coffee and our favorite Otis Spunkmyer muffins ready to go for us. Room was large, bed very comfortable. We will stay here again... next time booking earlier.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LouAnna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. La Quinta is pet friendly which is a must for us as the little guy always travels with us. Hotel is very close to the airport but I could not hear the airplanes. We used the free shuttle from the airport and they also took us to the location to pick up our RV rental. We stayed in a 2 room suite which has a separate sitting room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing