We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good. As usual.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Hamilton
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good. As usual.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love staying at La Quinta Inns. Always know it will be a good stay at a reasonable price (most of the time). The location in Reno was no exception. The room was well appointed and wonderfully clean. The staff was unbelievingly helpful. One young lady went way above her duties in spending at least ten minutes drawing me a map a providing directions to go with the map. As usual the La Quinta "Free" breakfast was exceptional both in variety and presentation.

We could have rented a Casino hotel room for probably half the price, but the last time I stayed in a casino it was a zoo, particularly the check in. So paid a little extra and went with the proven and trusted, La Quinta Inns.

Room Tip: I rarely get a bad one at La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    213
    125
    43
    32
See reviews for
216
136
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My company has an account with la Quinta for direct billing so I chose to stay here on a recent business trip. The place is in a sort of seedy area, so that made me a bit worried. I had no problems while I was there though. I checked into my room and immediately noticed small hairs all over the bathroom floor---GROSS!!! The bathroom was clearly not cleaned before I arrived (at 11pm). It also smelled like mildew. The room was nice enough, looked like new bedding and a very comfortable bed.
The internet went down atleast 4 times while we were there; an inconvience considering we were there on business. The dirty bathroom was a deal breaker for me though and I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferammari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here in the past and had a good enough experience to stay here again. This stay I booked a king room and notified hotel we had our dog with us well in advance of our arrival. Upon going to our room we discover it is located on the opposite side of the property in relation to the pet area and right next to the roadway. When I returned to the desk to request a different room I was informed there were only double bed rooms away from the road. I decided separate beds was better than walking our dog completely around the motel. I asked the clerk if I could get the rate for the other type of room since it didn't have the fridge and microwave. She informed me this wouldn't be possible because of the short notice. What kind of crap is that? Even if the rooms happened to higher priced during my stay for some reason, which they weren't, they could have charged more for the king room which I did not take. I will be looking for other pet friendly accommodations in Reno next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank FnGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I love how dog friendly La Quinta is and this hotel had a very nice dog walking area. I got in late after a long drive and the desk clerk was so friendly and helpful Overall experience very good and I will stay here every time I return to Reno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Its not a fancy new hotel however the rooms are large, clean and the location is very accessible to highway and casinos, also close for great restaurants as well.. Book a room in the last building to ensure more quiet from highway and airport noise.. Great Stay will definitely be back. Thanks to a very good staff especially the manager Kim..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

should you be going to reno, hotel prices run from $20 to big bucks. really short money gets you downtown with the burn-outs. big bucks is for high-rollers. in between is laq reno for $64. i stay at laqs whenever possible because of the value and the pro-dog policy. here i stayed 2 nights. my room was clean and quiet with beds too soft and chairs too hard. it was 90 outside, but the ac was a champ. the grounds were a little rundown but not any more than the rest of reno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a good stay, the room was clean, everything we needed for a good nights sleep.
I was sceptic when I saw "pet friendly" , but we found the room clean and fresh. The breakfast was satisfactory, so we had no complaints. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us information where to have dinner. I'll recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Stay at the back, avoid rooms near ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing