We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome Hotel for Travlers”
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    217
    132
    46
    36
See reviews for
223
141
78
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Paid about £40 for a night after flying into Reno airport. Very good value for money, clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds. Lots of different breakfast choices, and better quality food than many cheap places.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Overall experience at this property was very good. The front desk staff was the epitome of fantastic customer service. Nice continental style breakfast (inclusive) was put out each morning & I noted that they provide shuttle service to/from the airport. If I had to dig deep to find something negative to write, it would be that the parking lot could stand a little re-paving. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank SS22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Convenient, right off the interstate, CLEAN, friendly.
Love the book exchange in the lobby.
Weren't hassled, everything went smoothly.
Nice, updated facilities.
Breakfast was a little scarce, but name brand products which is nice.
Rate was $59, couldn't beat it.

On another note - wish LaQ would start including conditioner in their toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is located just a few blocks from the airport which was perfect for our stay since we had a 6:00 a.m. return flight home. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We arrived late morning and they were more than happy to let us check in before our drive to Lake Tahoe! The rooms and property are clean and updated (flat screen t.v.'s, great a/c). After reading reviews about casino hotels and the smoke problem we opted not to stay at a casino hotel because we are non-smokers and both suffer with allergies. This was the perfect option and the location was perfect! The casinos and the city life are 10 mins away. Lake Tahoe is only a 35-40 min, very scenic and beautiful drive. Would highly recommend this La Quinta Inn! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rlc1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As La Quinta's go this one is average. The room is nothing to write home about, but they have made it as modern as it is going to get with an old hotel infrastructure. It was clean which is most important. The tv was modern and the room was acceptable with the exception of a no working heater. The staff was nice and efficient and the breakfast while limited was acceptable. The area around the place looks sketchy but really it is not, it is just a little industrial and commercial.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing