We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Reno
MT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Checked in March 16, 2013, we arrived earlier than expected around 10:00, no room was available. Savanna advised to check with her around noon and she was sure a room would open up by then. We were there at noon, Savanna checked us in, she was very pleasant and professional, thank you Savanna. Our room was clean, the bedding was very nice, looked and smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. We had plenty of pillows and linens. The following morning there was a problem with the light in the bathroom. I called the desk and about 10-15 minutes later Adi appeared and fixed the problem. Adi was knowledgeable, quick to respond and pleasant to talk to regarding what was available in the area. Thank you Adi. I also had a problem with my IPAD and took it to the desk and asked Justine a couple questions. She asked if she could see my IPAD and look at the settings. She advised me the WIFI setting was turned off and could not connect with the motel's WIFI. She turned it on and showed me how it was already loading what I wanted to see. Thank you Justine for helping me as I was new to the IPAD and didn't think to check the settings. Very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our two days at La Quinta. They provided a very nice breakfast with more choices t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    192
    109
    40
    30
See reviews for
197
127
62
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Especially at a hotel booklet coupon rate. Rooms were spacious, clean, well lite and the bed very comfortable, along with nice flat screen TV. A little way off the reno stripe, but worth the extra car ride to the casinos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay frequently at La Quinta hotels because of their fair pet policy. Overall, we find the hotel chain clean, modern and safe. We did not fnd this to be true at the La Quinta in Reno.
Check in was polite and the rate was fair. On the outside, the hotel looks run down. Cracked concrete and peeled paint is obvious when you drive up. Our room had a terrible odor and we felt it was not clean. The bathtub had a brown "haze" all over it and I wore sandals when I showered. The entire bathroom area had a dirty look and feel.
The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. The morning breakfast was standard and the coffee was actually very good.
We would not stay here again...................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAHOEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room we stayed in was a large king room. It was very nice and clean.
The front desk staff was very helpful and professional. If in Reno, we'll stay here again.
The location is also convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing