We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over while traveling”
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here four or five times over the last two years, sometimes solo sometimes with my wife, and often with a couple dogs. We stay here enroute while traveling. It's a very dog friendly place. It's close to the airport, and right off the freeway, and not far from central Reno. Very reasonable prices, with pleasant, clean, and comfortable beds and rooms, and nice complimentary breakfast. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 636 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
North Kansas City, Missouri, USA
11
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a way point to another location in Nevada. I was very impressed with the room and cleanliness of the hotel in general. All the staff I interacted with was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast fair was typical but good. Special note. If you can walk and don't have a lot of luggage, walk to the hotel from the airport, save yourself the $4.75 for cab fair. The Cabbie was really grouchy and complained the whole time about how he was loosing money for this trip. The cab trip took less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dunsmuir
11
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel allowed me to keep my car at the hotel while I was on trip. They shuttled me to and from the airport for free and let me park my car at the hotel for free. Great service. Highly recommend. Kim and her staff are great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a great 2 night stay for our daughters state championship volleyball game. The beds and pillows are super comfy! Great location with a nice complimentary breakfast. It was priced right and had great service. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
11
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed two nights, the hotel is with in 2-3 miles of all the casino's,airport and resturants. The room could have been cleaner some of the walls and doors in our room #139 could use a wipe down but over all clean. The room was large, HD flat screen,fridge,microwave good internet and no charge pet friendly. We would say again if ever in reno again.The shuttle only goes to one casino which is close to the hotel which is to bad would have been nice if it took guests downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way back to the west coast and needed a place to stay in Reno that took our small dog. This place was perfect. Price was right, room was big and clean, wifi worked, and desk people were good. A nice breakfast, too. There are lots of restaurants within about a mile near a shopping center area. Perfect for a road trip. It is near rhe airport butcwe did not have any noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#13 of 64 in Reno
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,893 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing