We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
375 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed two nights, the hotel is with in 2-3 miles of all the casino's,airport and resturants. The room could have been cleaner some of the walls and doors in our room #139 could use a wipe down but over all clean. The room was large, HD flat screen,fridge,microwave good internet and no charge pet friendly. We would say again if ever in reno again.The shuttle only goes to one casino which is close to the hotel which is to bad would have been nice if it took guests downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    180
    102
    38
    30
See reviews for
184
121
60
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way back to the west coast and needed a place to stay in Reno that took our small dog. This place was perfect. Price was right, room was big and clean, wifi worked, and desk people were good. A nice breakfast, too. There are lots of restaurants within about a mile near a shopping center area. Perfect for a road trip. It is near rhe airport butcwe did not have any noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was crossing by and couldn't drive any longer. Made my stay due to the price, place was good for me. Room was quit nice size and bed was comfortable. Didn't spend much time, just stop to get my sleep.. Overall place was nice and fairly good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The you did not hear anything from the room,and very well lit parking lot. Close to the action but not the noise and rowdyness. We will stay there again and alreay have recommended this one to several friends. I

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed at La Quinta locations on a fairly regular basis and was really dissapointed in this one. The first thing that struck me was the smell in the reception area, it smelled old and musty. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant but my heart sank when we pulled round to park at the poor state of the parking area and lack of much landscaping to make it feel welcoming did not do much to inspire confidence.
The lay out reminded me of the old holiday camps of the 50s and 60s, a common walkway with the rooms facing each other. The walkway was dirty, cigarette butts and some trash that was there for the three days we were, it just didnt look clean. The room was actually not bad, a bit dated and small but clean enough. The management had made an attempt to brighten the place up with some hanging baskets of flowers.
Unlike many of the franchise LQ hotels you will not find any welcome refreshments at this corporate location, no water or coffee in the lobby, nothing to make you feel like you really want to spend time here. The area it is in is not so welcoming either, I wouldnt feel happy walking around the area at night.
There was a shuttle provided to a larger local casino but not into town, however dont let that stop you, you can use the other shuttles leaving from the larger casino to get into town and local malls.
So in a nut shell, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is average the hotel looks dated and run down. I wish they would make the swimming pool an all year round one and offer some drinks or snacks in the reception but to be honest I dont know what LQ can do to bring this hotel up to a par with their other locations other than start from scratch.
This is a good stopping point if you are using the airport or driving but not good for a long stay if you have no transport to get to other more attractive areas.

Room Tip: Check the room out first, some are more dated than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy_Lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for two nights in order see a concert and attend a soccer tournament in Reno. The beds were high quality, the staff was friendly, and the price was excellent. Nothing fancy, but it's clean, comfortable, and centrally located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Property: La Quinta Inn Reno
Address: 4001 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing