We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Reno
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
174
265
170
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
265
170
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat doghard boiled eggsclose to the airportroom was cleancontinental breakfastmake your own wafflesyogurtplace to sleepconvenient locationeasy accessking bedlake tahoegreat place to staynice stayfreewaypetscalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 735 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed at this Quinta Inn only because we needed to fly out of Reno at 6:00 am and this hotel is right next to the airport. The hotel itself is very basic nothing special but it was clean and it was an excellent price. I cant rate the breakfast as we were flying out so early and didnt have a chance to enjoy it. If you want to check out the heart of the the "Biggest Little City in the World" then is is good location as well, it was only a 15 minute drive and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestReviewer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here on a way through to Salt Lake. Great price, clean and friendly. Nice pool. Average hotel for a good price.

Room Tip: Check out the coupon guide books. There is usually a good price if you can find one.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liltippers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here after leaving a weekend in Tahoe and had an early flight out of Reno. The hotel was decent, the tub seemed to have a weird ring on the inside, but if just looking for a place to sleep, it's ok.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Tweetypie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My stay at La Quinta was exactly as expected. Basic hotel room, clean, continental breakfast, free wi-fi. Staff was extremely friendly.

This place is not fancy and was OK for me, as was a bachelor for this weekend.

Few tips:
* Can walk her from airport, if necessary.
* Ask for a room facing inside, quieter than rooms facing freeway or street (most rooms are far away from the freeway)
* Breakfast is very basic continental -- basically cheap carbs, but also had hard boiled eggs.
* Wi-FI worked well. I had to do IP phone meetings and wasn't a problem at all.

Last week stayed at the Staybridge Suites. It was $50/night more expensive but a completely different class (was with my wife on this trip) -- larger room, kitchen, nicer bed/pillows, better food. I would recommend the Staybridge if you have family, or are expecting to spend more time at the hotel. La Quinta is basic room with beds, tv, bathroom and small table for working.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikekSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is not your typical nice, shiny La Quinta, and was clearly a cheap motel in its earlier incarnation. There is nothing to be done about the exterior of an older motel, but it IS possible to improve the interior to the point where the outside does not matter. Unfortunately, this is not the case, as even the room felt tired and used up. The internet was slow, there was a limited selection of cable tv channels, there is no elevator, the bathroom was not cleaned well (complete with moldy shower curtain), and the breakfast was extremely basic. On the upside, the front desk was very friendly and efficient, the price was reasonable, there was plenty of parking, and the little doggie oasis looked to be ideal for doing "business". I have traveled with a dog in the past, and this location would have been a welcome sight. All in all, for a short stay it's not too bad, but I would likely stay elsewhere unless I was traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews