We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could of been alot cleaner,20.00 discount not much when!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could of been alot cleaner,20.00 discount not much when!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

At first thought hotel seemed ok , until my husband noticed urine from PREVIOUS guest the size of a baseball around the base of the toilet!! And we had only been in the room 10 minutes. I called housekeeping and they did send someone up right away, but the gal spent a good amount of time in their cleaning. So that tells you how bad it was. Then it was obvious that the bed was not finished being made as the sheets were just hanging ,also desk table had not been cleaned as the nice info book about all of reno had gooy stuff on it ( so we did not even open it , it was gross!!, and there was no dnd sign for our room. Upon check out I did mention this and Mike gave me A WHOLE 20.00 off one nght. ( Hardly enough when you consider not just one person but 2 FAILED TO PROPERLY DO THEIR JOBS THAT DAY) THE PERSON WHO CLEANED THE ROOM AND THE PERSON WHO WAS SUPPOSE TO CHECK THE ROOM. THEN A MONTH AFTER WE RETURN WE GET A LETTER SAYING HOW SORRY THEY WERE. AND TO GIVE THEM ANOTHER TRY, YET NO OFFER OF ANYTHING TO INTICE ONE TO STAY AGAIN. PLUS THE LETTER DID NOT FULLY ADDRESS ALL THE ISSUES"CORRECTLY" SO THEY OBVIOUSLY DID NOT DO A GOOD JOB OF COMMUNTICATING AND ONLY HEARD WHAT THEY WANTED TOO. SO WHEN WE COME IN MAY WE WILL NOT BEING STAYING AT THIS HOTEL, YOU CAN BE SURE OF THAT.!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    1,691
    1,016
    388
    274
See reviews for
2,436
1,243
398
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

This place was horrible, I cannot think of one good thing about it. Not in a good location. Very seady looking. Would never recommend this anyone will never go back. Just walking thru' the hotel the smell was disgusting. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Reservations was good, but the room was disgusting, cigarette butts on the floor and under the bed the room stank and the towels are like sand paper. The Sky twer rooms we have stayed in before are much cleaner.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bromley444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

I stay at Circus Circus midweek often and have always found it to be an exceptional value. Rooms are comfortable, clean, quiet. Staff is friendly and efficient. Covered parking is free. No ridiculous "resort fee", "fitness center fee", or "energy surcharge" as many other Reno casino/hotels inappropriately surprise you with upon checkout. Pet kennel room downstairs. Conveniently connected to two other major casinos, Silver Legacy and Eldorado.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve96158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Circus Circus is about 30 years old. They have done nothing to this hotel except keep it operational. The room was the same as five years ago. I asked for non smoking and I got it. Everything was dated but clean as could be expected. Don't waste your time at the Geckos BBQ. The waiter, Jim was weird and the service was horrible. The food was gross. If you can leave the casino go to Pegs Glorified Ham and Eggs. Also try SUP. Best soup and sanwiches ever. Very fresh and good prices. Had a good time but the cigarrettes kill me every time!!! Oh and a baby next door kept us up all night. Who takes babies to a casino?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

Well worth the stay. Identical buildings gets confusing when you have had several drinks. Remember to remember your room number. I recommend the Blackjack tables. Food was great too. Cool town to go to if you like western stuff too. Dang 50 characters is this enough already?

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank StevenB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

My son was in the Junior Olympic Cross Country Championship race, held in Rancho San Rafael Park, about 10 mins. from this hotel. This hotel pretty much defined value for the 3-night price we paid. The hotel is giant and connected to another hotel, with many bars and restaurants, multiple casinos and "the Midway," which is a huge arcade for the kids. It was very fun. This hotel is loud all the time, so its not for a quiet getaway. Nobody on my son's team seemed to be affected by it, the rooms were very quiet. My son and i had a room with two queen-sized beds. It was a very spacious room. The bathroom in this room was larger then you ever will find in some chain hotel with the same setup- two queen-sized beds. The beds were nice and plush. My only complaint about the room was the lack of a mini-fridge. This room was by all means, superb for the price we got it for. This definitely is the greatest family and adult hotel, separate and together, in Reno. By all means, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing