We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Bowl weekend”
Review of Circus Circus Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Reno
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was a great hotel, I really love the location of this place. It's very close to the downtown area. The room keeping was also on top of every calls for more items we needed. The valet parking service was very nice and kind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,805 - 5,811 of 6,851 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

hotel is old design is old too. doors in room are so close you can hear everything your next door neighbor is doing. Employees are stupid and I believe on drugs. I was standing around playing and employes were talking instead of working. Meanwhile machines dont work well, lobby and casino smells like garbage. i complained to management team and i can see why this resort is pathetic and has declined. They kicked me out of the hotel for complaining and pointing out how poor their casino. go to sands, ramada or for a few dollars more Harrahs

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank travelreur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We love this place. It's extremely user friendly. We've never had any problems during any of our many many stays. Always friendly helpful staff. They all seem to really enjoy their jobs. That makes for a very comfortable environment.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nltkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were traveling through Reno on our way out west. The rate at Circus Circus was fantastic, and it included a two for one prime rib dinner. Check in was great, but we found out that the prime rib deal is an ongoing promotion in the Steakhouse restaurant. We thought it was part of a special rate. Anyway, the room is very worn and in need of updating. It was very similar to a Super 8, or a Motel 6. Very clean, but worn and basic. I believe they are updating the rooms, but we didn't get one. We took advantage of the prime rib deal, and expected the usual Vegas deal - prime rib so thin that you can practically see through it. Not so here! The prime rib was one of the best that I've ever had. The service was impeccable, and the food excellent. The prices are fairly high, so with the BOGO deal, you probably pay what you would for a meal in a place like Outback, but the quality was way better. All in all, we'd stay here again because it was cheap and clean, but don't expect a room that's up with the top hotel casinos.

Room Tip: They add a $7 resort fee when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Reno, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the Prime Rib! It is actually a limited time promotion, but people seem to like it!

We are updating our rooms as we speak! thank you for the input. I will definitely pass along to our managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For the fourth time in six months my wife and I have gone to circus circus because of the great rates, great rooms and excellent service. The front desk as usual, greeted me warmly and attended to my every need which included providing at no additional charge a refrigerator for my wife's insulin medicine. The dining experience at the Americana restaurant was excellent, Especially the BBQ trio (BBQ chicken, pulled pork,and BBQ ribs. Delicious!!!! And as usual, the gambling experience was good too. Left ahead, not behind in money! Always a good thing! None of the big casino's in reno can beat the rooms at great rates, that's why I keep coming back to a good thing. Thank you circus circus!

Room Tip: Very nice rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you! We enjoy making our guests happy and you certainly sound happy! You keep coming back and we will keep supplying the good times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Beautiful room for the price. It was fun to get away and just relax. Food was great at the in house cantina!
Sunrise was spectacular from our 2nd floor view but that didn't stop us from going out to enjoy the rest of our time.
Shopping was very nearby so we took advantage and then cruised back toward California through the canyon down 70 which was a different route going through Donner Pass.






  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLM-Madam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The experience I had at Circus Circus Reno was wonderful. The food was amazing. The staff is very kind and very respectful. It is a great for kids and adults of all ages. I take my family there every chance I get because I know they will have a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernesto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We strive to make every customer content and happy. You keep staying at Circus Circus and we will keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $51 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing