We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is a little out dated, but the price is right. staff is friendly and very helpful. The casino is fun and I felt like I actually won a fair amount compared to other casinos. And unlike almost all Reno casino/hotels there is AWESOME entertainment for the kids. The cafe/steakhouse/ and mexican food is good and a decent deal compared to others. But the hotel is connected to two other huge casinos and you can easily walk and enjoy all they have to offer also.

Room Tip: Get no smoking rooms. and get even numbered rooms in main tower. Even numbered rooms have awesome...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in having fun for all ages, so the Midway is always a huge hit! Come back soon and enjoy the events that go on in the area too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,805)
There are newer reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,768 - 5,774 of 6,805 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent Thursday and Friday night in Reno for under a Hundred bucks. Fast registration and even easier checkout. See you again soon. Great location right on Virginia St. Ample parking.
When staying in Reno i will definetly return.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renoboundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our service and that is why check-in and check-out ease is so important to us. Keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My family and I stay here, because we like the Circus, Circus in Vegas. However, Reno Circus Circus was a major disappointment. Had to exchange the key twice, heater was not working properly, that was important. Cause it was 49 degree outside. Maid seem like they ever clean our room. The room are way overprice for such a smaller vision of Circus Circus. The midway was very small and close early. For a family of 5 there was not that many places to eat. We almost became victims of a robbery. Because we travel to find something to eat. If our pizza was not ready. Had stay in the car a little longer. Would ended horrible The only good thing the staff was Nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La Keisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent service very clean and spacious. Check in was quick. Rooms were fabulous, no flat screens but very nice rooms and large tv... kids had a blast! For the rate I paid I felt very satisfied.
My entire group was happy.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here because we wanted to try it. It was not what we thought it would be. The rooms where overpriced. And you have to walk thru the casino just to get to your room. We had little ones with us. The rooms where the same as you would see in any hotel. I just expected more from this hotel. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We apologize for your less-than-stellar stay. What were you expecting so we can keep that in mind for future visits? We have access to the hotel rooms which are not through the casinos, as we keep the little ones in mind since we have our popular Midway. Wishing you the best in 2014 and hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really loved the newly renovated rooms and the service at the Hotel. The employees are very friendly and the atmosphere is fun and festive. The midway is really fun and we enjoyed the circus shows, especially the dogs. Keep up the good work and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacchampions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will definitely keep up the good work to keep you coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel every year during the holidays for the past 7 years, but never again. We had just finished checking in (at 3pm) and were in the elevator going to our mini-suite in the newer Sky Tower wing. After passing the 12th floor the elevator suddenly stopped, the interior lights blinked and we 'free fell' for a couple of floors ! My daughters let out a terrifying scream and were very scared ! We came to a stop with a load bang (emergency brake ?) somewhere between the 10th and 11th floor. I tried to push the alarm but it was only a momentary switch. Finally after what seemed like a minute or two (whole ordeal only lasted about 20 seconds) the car started moving up again and stopped at the 11th floor. The other family and mine exited as fast as we could. My daughters were still visibly upset, so we took the stairs for the final 6 floors.
I called the lobby, but it was a super busy check in/out time, so I walked down to get the rest of the luggage (yes 17 stories !). When I got back to the elevator area there was a long line due to the fact that maintenance had shut off all elevators for repair. We only had the room for one night, so we decided to use the stairs for the few remaining trips to the games/dining.
FYI - the 'bad' elevator is the one located at the north east corner out of the six that are in the Sky Tower. Good Luck !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We are so sorry you had a bad experience on the elevator. Engineering responded right away to the issue, causing the elevator to be shut down for repairs. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and would never want you to feel unsafe in our hotel. We are wishing you all the best in 2014 and hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $46 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing