We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Adventure to Circus Circus Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Adventure to Circus Circus Reno”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

No plans for my wife's Birthday. Just the illusion that we are not doing anything. The day before my wife's Birthday I kept a straight face with no discussion events. The next day after breakfast I said let's go. She replied where? I don't know but pack your bags. Then the excitement started. After an hour passed we got in the car and started driving. She had no idea where we were headed. She was happy we were taking a trip. Can we go to Reno she asked? I replied that's exactly were we are headed. We drove for an hour and thirty minutes to Sacramento. The traffic was terrible so we decided to stop at the Super 8 on Madison ave. It was very nice and clean. We paid $71 for the room one night and two beds. The room charge and taxes was included. My young son was with us and he had a ball. He had to have pizza for lunch so we placed an order with What a Pizza. Very good tasting pizza. Next door to the pizza place we got a bottle of alcohal and a can of pineapple juice. Took everything back to the room and had a ball. Action packed movies came on cable and we were very entertained with our drinks. We went to Arden Fair Mall to do some shopping and walk around. After a couple of hours we got hungry so we stopped at Seasons 52 for dinner. The restaurant was very elegant with class. Be prepared to pay at least $100 and up if you have kids with you. The next morning we drove to Reno and went to Circus Circus. We checked in and went to the room because we were exhausted from the drive. After a couple of hours we took our son to the arcade and circus area. We won stuffed animals and collected lots of tickets so my son can trade them toys. The room for Sky Tower was $73 with room fee and taxes not to bad. We ate at the Steak House and it was fantastic. Very classy, candle light at tables, and elegant. Every plate is over $30 but worth it. The food really is top notch and upscale. Be prepared to pay over $100 also with kids. I highly recommend this restaurant also if your wife or girlfriend enjoys upscale restaurants with class and elegance. This was our first time eating hear and the dinning crew were very polite. The food fits the name. After dinner we enjoyed all the many attractions the casino had to offer with a limit because we had a child with us, but nun the less we had a great time. My wife had a Birthday weekend she will never forget. Thanks for reading and I hope this trip was helpful to you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardofogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,231
    1,922
    1,188
    485
    352
See reviews for
2,915
1,426
457
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Value prices, clean rooms, friendly and professional staff. Midway (arcade) great place to have fun with the kids. American cafe has delicious food at a reasonable price. We recommended circus circus to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMe775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Neddick, Maine, Usa
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very good value for the money spent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and very clean; only problem was noisy heat/ac unit in the room, Would recommend Circus Circus to anyone visiting Reno with a moderate budget who wants a good value for money spent.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times and obviously must like something about it to keep returning!
The positives are location, price and consistency. We have always been assigned to the Sky Tower...maybe it's the cheaper, discount rooms?

The location is great...right downtown Reno within walking distance to other casinos and attractions, restaurants, etc. Circus Circus is very family friendly...offering plenty of carnival type games for the kids. There is an indoor walk way to the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado that offers many dining choices along the way.

The hotel room was comfortable and simple. In our particular room the beds were very firm and tired. I don't know if this is the case with other rooms...but be prepared for a hard bed. No refrigerator, microwave or safe in the room. The room was very clean and safe as well. Free WiFi for one device each day.

For the price, it was definitely worth it. We will probably return to Circus Circus again.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor otherwise you'll be looking at a parking structure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Circus Circus is such a great place to stay. Family friendly, with a nice variety of food choices. This is our first choice location too stay at when visiting. Love the drive from nocal too with most of the roads fixed, only takes us 3 hrs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank klee200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Was completely impressed with this property for the price I paid! Service was great, everything was clean, bed comfortable and didn't hear the neighbors or smell smoke, or hear the casino! VERY happy with our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The lobby appears clean but as soon as I get to the room I notice gum stuck on the floor along with some nasty looking stains.....gross! The heater in the room was broken, there was a good quarter inch of dust on the window seal causing me to sneeze , there where finger prints and grease spots on the head board to top that off the shower head made a loud squealing noise and the front desk staff were unprofessional and rude....THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!word of advice, stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your message, we want to look into this complaint as we never like to hear our guests are unhappy. Can you possibly let us know which room you were staying in? Thank you, we want to remedy this as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing