We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“girls road trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gold Bar, Washington, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“girls road trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our road trip was really set off by the wonderful stay at Circus Circus. The food was great the employees were outstanding and playing slots were so easy. If you decide to go to Circus Circus you will find walking through you have got so many wonderful stores to use your comp points on the high quality merchandise. Thank you Circus Circus for giving me such a good time, I really needed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
No, thank you for choosing Circus Circus for your stay! We love hearing stories such as yourselves and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,920
    1,675
    1,003
    387
    274
See reviews for
2,408
1,234
397
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patterson, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The One Club has great benefits and offers. The restaurants are excellent and offer a good variety of food items. This is a great place for families. Everything is reasonably priced. The hotel is easy to get to and close to many attractions.




Room Tip: Get a room away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Springs, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a great time at CircusCircus celebrating 30 years of marriage! We went to relax, game,eat great food and celebrate! Housekeeping does a wonderful job and the cocktail flow from the friendly cocktail servers. Great Snack and coffee drinks can be bought a good value at the deli, Make sure to have the yummy affordable room service breakfast delivered!

Room Tip: Wonderful comfortable room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Congratulations on 30 years! We are always excited to hear stories like this! We are so happy you chose Circus Circus for your celebration and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Molinos, California, Usa
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

send same offers for both couples and have bigger beds, better coffee a refrigerater and nicer pillows and better airs conditioning deeper bath tubs ans softer towels, and better lighting for make-up.

Room Tip: bigger beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Shuttle from airport was right on time. Arrived at 1pm and was allowed to check-in and was no line. Elevators very close to Check-in for North Tower rooms (and were pretty quick) as well as escalator to 2nd floor to Restaurants, Arcade, etc. Room was clean and had a King Non-Smoking #1121 with view of Bowling Stadium, Harrah's, etc. Walls seemed thin as could hear noise in hallway, etc. very easily. No comforters on beds and A/C is weird in that it heats/cools to keep room temp set. I ended up turning it off as didn't want to feel any heat. Good water pressure and quick hot water for shower. Towels were okay and not coarse like some hotels. Wasn't pleased with comps on slots as compared to Silver Legacy but Eldorado wasn't very good either on those. Got a great deal with High Bowlers Rewards staying there for 20% off all restaurants and $3 daily free play slots along with coupon booklet that had a few other good deals like $5 free slot play, Free drink with burger at Americana Cafe, etc. Bed and pillows were a little too soft for me. Used the TV check-out option and got copy of bill at Registration counter as well as Boarding Pass printout. Had a shuttle that ran to Stadium which was convenient for lugging bowling balls to/from there. I did have an issue with smoke coming from somewhere on Fri/Sat night of my Wed-Sun stay. I put towels under adjacent room door and hallway door but still could smell it some. Property was packed over the weekend so not sure if it was coming from hallway, thru ventilation system or adjacent room.

Room Tip: Sky Tower seems to have better views of Mountains, but longer walk. I turned off A/C and it was coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was nice and clean the beds were very comfortable, very large and clean bathroom. The food in the restaurants was very good and a shout out to the pastry cook for some real good pastry in Favors buffet. Friendly staff and the stay at the hotel was a good experience.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the north and south tower and the north tower is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moparmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Granted, my negative comments are a bit on the picky side. When they are aggregated, I think it gives the picture of a hotel not being all that it should be. Before getting to the negatives, I want to say that every one of the staff I dealt with was friendly.

When I drove into the self-parking lot at the Skytower, I was struck by how dark it was. Also, the paint lines marking the spaces were barely visible. They need to replace the numerous bulbs that are burned out and re-paint the space markings.

I was traveling midweek, and check-in was a breeze. I asked for a non-connecting room because I didn't want noise from an adjacent room. No problem. They asked if I wanted my credit card kept open so that I could charge to my room. I said that I did. Remember this for later. In the past, I had been given several coupons for use at the various facilities. This time the only perk was for a free glass of house wine at the steakhouse, which was closed during the days that I was at the hotel. So I didn't receive any usable discounts.

Now, on to the room. I walked in and the room looked okay. Then I noticed that the alarm clock was on a table about six feet from the bed. I unplugged it so I could put it on a nightstand next to the bed. Not enough accessible outlets! I decided to do without the lamp on the desk so that I could plug in the alarm clock. Also, the fan for the air conditioning was a bit loud, even in the "LO" setting.

The following day I had a nice lunch at the Americana Cafe. I showed my guest card so that my account at the hotel would be charged. No go. The cashier said that their system showed my account at the hotel was closed out. I paid by credit card. I went to the front desk to find out why I couldn't charge to my room at the restaurant. The clerk said that the system showed that I should be able to. Back to the Americana Cafe. I asked to speak to a manager. She checked the system and said it showed that no charges to my room were allowed because my account at the hotel was closed out. She got on the phone and called the front desk. After some discussion with them, she said my hotel account was now open. When I went back to the restaurant for dinner, my guest card was accepted.

For me, the number of rather small issues made my stay at the hotel somewhat unsatisfactory. The next time I travel to Reno, I'll look into other hotels, rather than automatically selecting Circus Circus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are terribly sorry that your stay with Circus Circus was not perfect. We are pleased to read in your review that the staff did everything they could to help with this process and will take your feedback and transfer to the manager to make these changes. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing