We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2-day stay @ Circus-Circus.”
Review of Circus Circus Reno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Reno
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our recent visit to Reno & staying at Circus-Circus was most pleasant.
Clean room with friendly & helpful staff...what else could you ask for during a 2-day getaway! It may not be the jackpot, but we had FUN just winning a few more pennies that expected!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,103 - 6,109 of 6,842 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a great time at Circus Circus. Stayed here while Bowling in The nationals bowling tournament. Staff members were awesome, making the stay even better. Did not have the luck I wanted, but still had fun

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I think that in the off season the rooms should have been cheaper. Everything else was nice and we did have fun. Wish we were told at the reservation desk about a concert they were having our first night.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great value for everything! Accomodations and dining! We went during a busy weekend, a national bowling tournament was going on that same weekend!! But dispite being sold out, the hotel didn't have too much of that packed feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very clean
Excellent Staff
Great Deals!!!


I would recommend everyone to stay at the Circus Circus. This place is very family oriented.
The rooms were very clean and smell of freshness. The housekeeper were very well trained. Spoke English very well. very well organized and knew exactly what we needed. The operators were very well trained. Very good people skills with written and verbal skills. Casino was great. The midway games and shows were just thrilling.





  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Traveling with the family? This is perfect. The kids can have a good, safe, time in an area completely dedicated to them while the parent can have their own kind of fun. You cant beat the rewards program, its amazing what you can actually get for free. Visit once and you are hooked...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Not the fanciest in town but very customer friendly. Rooms clean and comfy restaurants fairly priced. Overall great place for families and friends to stay. Not a loud party mess hotel like some in town. Easy access to other properties for those who wish to game or experience ambiance elsewhere.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripdad333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $48 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing