We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to celebrate 43rd ann.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed in Reno on out way to Las Vegas then again on our way home from Vegas. Had a great time and will return to Reno and stay at Circus Circus. The rooms were very clean and varity of machines was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,805)
There are newer reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,104 - 6,110 of 6,805 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family came to Reno for the Nationals bowling. We brought our 2 kids and got a suite with king bed. The room was clean. Nice sized mini fridge, but no microwave. My husband was sick the whole time. His complaint was he couldn't get fresh air. The room did have a seperate thermostat for living room and bedroom. After the first night, husband and I got a speckled red rash on our legs. At first I thought maybe it was the hotels bar soap, since I forgot mine. But come to find out, my husband didn't use the soap. So I'm not sure where the rash came from. Came home a day early, rash cleared up. The kids had a blast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Check-in was like a mini marathon. Agent either was confused or was new. Rooms are spacious and clean. The decor kept with the circus theme and was bright. Slot machines in casino were plentiful and there is a good variety. Waite staff are horrible and rude. All seem surly and did not appear to like their job. Buffet is average and had the usual items, although the dessert was fresh and decadent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I needed to stay over for business purposes. The hotel was clean, the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was cleaner and nicer than some of the more expensive properties AND there was a coffee maker in the room (some properties don't offer this on their "bargain" rooms).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a quick trip to Reno and stay at Circus Circus. We have always enjoyed staying there as the rooms are always nice and staff is very friendly. We had reserved two nights in a room with king sized bed. After we checked in, we went to our room and to our surprise we had been upgraded to a small suite! My husband immediately called the front desk to see what we had been charged, and it was what we were quoted for the king sized regualar room. We figured because we had been going there for years that we had been upgraded as a nice 'thank you' from Circus Circus. It was the most awesome thing! We so enjoyed our stay and appreciated this lovely room. Circus Circus is just a nice family play to stay, so resonable in price and value and it is connected to Silver Legacy and the El Dorado so that makes for a nice change of pace and you don't have to drive anywhere, you can just walk. I'd recommend staying at Circus Circus, it's a great hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a review as a one night stay person on a road trip so no interest in casino so please bear that in mind for this review. We arrived tired after driving all day and had no reservation. Check in was very indifferent almost unfriendly. The room was spacious and clean but like the hotel very dated. The bed was comfortable and room reasonably quiet. No told about free wifi just assumed it was and so when tried to use it found I had to pay, however later found out it was free but to give them credit when I mentioned it to the same unfriendly receptionist she did apologies and refund a large part of what I had paid on check out. We didn't like the in house restaurants so went outside. Wouldn't go back but it was okay for one night and I'm sure people who love the casino would like it. We used the gym which was okay too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fun Atmosphere. Staff at Circus Circus make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Entertainment and restaurants are awesome. The kids area is also fun. Very comfortable beds/pillows. Clean rooms. Very clean bathrooms.




  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $46 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelPower and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing