We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I needed to stay over for business purposes. The hotel was clean, the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was cleaner and nicer than some of the more expensive properties AND there was a coffee maker in the room (some properties don't offer this on their "bargain" rooms).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    977
    557
    225
    151
See reviews for
1,220
724
251
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a quick trip to Reno and stay at Circus Circus. We have always enjoyed staying there as the rooms are always nice and staff is very friendly. We had reserved two nights in a room with king sized bed. After we checked in, we went to our room and to our surprise we had been upgraded to a small suite! My husband immediately called the front desk to see what we had been charged, and it was what we were quoted for the king sized regualar room. We figured because we had been going there for years that we had been upgraded as a nice 'thank you' from Circus Circus. It was the most awesome thing! We so enjoyed our stay and appreciated this lovely room. Circus Circus is just a nice family play to stay, so resonable in price and value and it is connected to Silver Legacy and the El Dorado so that makes for a nice change of pace and you don't have to drive anywhere, you can just walk. I'd recommend staying at Circus Circus, it's a great hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a review as a one night stay person on a road trip so no interest in casino so please bear that in mind for this review. We arrived tired after driving all day and had no reservation. Check in was very indifferent almost unfriendly. The room was spacious and clean but like the hotel very dated. The bed was comfortable and room reasonably quiet. No told about free wifi just assumed it was and so when tried to use it found I had to pay, however later found out it was free but to give them credit when I mentioned it to the same unfriendly receptionist she did apologies and refund a large part of what I had paid on check out. We didn't like the in house restaurants so went outside. Wouldn't go back but it was okay for one night and I'm sure people who love the casino would like it. We used the gym which was okay too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fun Atmosphere. Staff at Circus Circus make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Entertainment and restaurants are awesome. The kids area is also fun. Very comfortable beds/pillows. Clean rooms. Very clean bathrooms.




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moclips
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Never liked staying at Circus in the past due to all the kids.But slow time of year so thought I would give them another try. Got a great deal on a suite so decided to do a girls trip with my sister. When we checked in they were very nice and offered us two joining rooms with all the amenities the suite would of gave us. We were much happier having our own rooms. As with all Reno hotels updating is needed, but the beds were very comfortable here, and hotel staff very nice. Loved the sports bar where we spent most our time while at the Circus Circus playing video poker. We seem to be able to play a long time on just $20, and the bartenders were very good about comp our drinks while playing. This is the biggest tip I can give is when sitting at the bar playing make sure you tip the bartender with EACH drink and you will never go empty. Even just a $1, and if you drink a high end liquor it is well worth it. Plus you get to gamble while enjoying a game on all their large screen TV's. The thing I really appreciated due to being two women sitting at a sports bar, is that the bartenders never let any game watchers shout foul language. We were very comfortable and felt safe and taken care of at this bar. The cafe food wasn't very good at all, huge slice of ham for breakfast which looked promising but it had no flavor and most of both our meals was left at the table. Their rewards card program was good and gave good comps. Those cards are always so hard to understand the details but they have a very friendly helpful staff at the rewards counter so we were able to take advantage of the cards rewards very easily. One thing I didn't care for much about the rooms is that the windows don't open at all, I like fresh air so even if it just opened a crack would of been nice. I see they are redecorating some of their rooms, so maybe they will be nicer. All in all we enjoyed our stay there, for the price it was well worth it

Room Tip: They are doing some remodeling so ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesmoclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faifield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We always have a great time at circus circus. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and very clean. Nice location, great places to eat. The kids always enjoy the games and the shows. I would definitely recommend this place if you have kids. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This room was Very spacious. At check in I almost upgraded to a suite. I am glad I didn't because the hotel room eas more then enough. Having a large family with 3 busy kids this made our stay very comfortable. The hotel room could use a little updating a bit from the 80s but was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmeleerod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Green Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and BookIt.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing