We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No recommendation to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a review as a one night stay person on a road trip so no interest in casino so please bear that in mind for this review. We arrived tired after driving all day and had no reservation. Check in was very indifferent almost unfriendly. The room was spacious and clean but like the hotel very dated. The bed was comfortable and room reasonably quiet. No told about free wifi just assumed it was and so when tried to use it found I had to pay, however later found out it was free but to give them credit when I mentioned it to the same unfriendly receptionist she did apologies and refund a large part of what I had paid on check out. We didn't like the in house restaurants so went outside. Wouldn't go back but it was okay for one night and I'm sure people who love the casino would like it. We used the gym which was okay too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,122 - 6,128 of 6,818 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fun Atmosphere. Staff at Circus Circus make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Entertainment and restaurants are awesome. The kids area is also fun. Very comfortable beds/pillows. Clean rooms. Very clean bathrooms.




  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Never liked staying at Circus in the past due to all the kids.But slow time of year so thought I would give them another try. Got a great deal on a suite so decided to do a girls trip with my sister. When we checked in they were very nice and offered us two joining rooms with all the amenities the suite would of gave us. We were much happier having our own rooms. As with all Reno hotels updating is needed, but the beds were very comfortable here, and hotel staff very nice. Loved the sports bar where we spent most our time while at the Circus Circus playing video poker. We seem to be able to play a long time on just $20, and the bartenders were very good about comp our drinks while playing. This is the biggest tip I can give is when sitting at the bar playing make sure you tip the bartender with EACH drink and you will never go empty. Even just a $1, and if you drink a high end liquor it is well worth it. Plus you get to gamble while enjoying a game on all their large screen TV's. The thing I really appreciated due to being two women sitting at a sports bar, is that the bartenders never let any game watchers shout foul language. We were very comfortable and felt safe and taken care of at this bar. The cafe food wasn't very good at all, huge slice of ham for breakfast which looked promising but it had no flavor and most of both our meals was left at the table. Their rewards card program was good and gave good comps. Those cards are always so hard to understand the details but they have a very friendly helpful staff at the rewards counter so we were able to take advantage of the cards rewards very easily. One thing I didn't care for much about the rooms is that the windows don't open at all, I like fresh air so even if it just opened a crack would of been nice. I see they are redecorating some of their rooms, so maybe they will be nicer. All in all we enjoyed our stay there, for the price it was well worth it

Room Tip: They are doing some remodeling so ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesmoclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We always have a great time at circus circus. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and very clean. Nice location, great places to eat. The kids always enjoy the games and the shows. I would definitely recommend this place if you have kids. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This room was Very spacious. At check in I almost upgraded to a suite. I am glad I didn't because the hotel room eas more then enough. Having a large family with 3 busy kids this made our stay very comfortable. The hotel room could use a little updating a bit from the 80s but was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmeleerod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have always been please with my stay at Circus Circus sooo have never ventured out to try any other place. The rooms are very comfortable. everything you need is right there. very kid friendly and very accessiable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

circus circus covers all the bases...an excellent value. I was exhausted after a fairly aggressive afternoon of skiing. I checked in to circus circus and immediately refreshed myself with a hot shower. I then treated myself to a wonderful steak dinner at their fine steakhouse. great place to stay!








  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $51 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing