We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
“wekend getaway”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

great time will return rooms where a good size all staff friendly and the casino slots payed out
has a large selection of restrants good place for kids and the price of rooms where at a great price lots to do in one hotel


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,431
    2,062
    1,322
    552
    405
See reviews for
3,252
1,575
478
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burney, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had so much fun. For quiet people like my husband and me, nothing beats the fact that your room is only a short walk away from the action. We enjoyed simply looking out at the city from our 27th floor room. We went to a show at the El Dorado, but found the rooms at Circus Circus to be much more reasonably priced. We enjoyed the early bird special at The Steakhouse. My husband loved the prime rib, and as a vegetarian, I found that the onion soup was the best I have ever had. -Not sure, though, what was in the broth--maybe that is why it tasted so good! ignorance can be bliss!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at other Casinos and Hotels in Reno and Circus Circus Reno blows away all the others with exceptional service and the friendliest staff I have ever known. My overall experience was a 10 a Hundred times over. Great Job Circus Circus Reno....You have a friend for life!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant. The location was convenient. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable. I liked the ease of getting around the casino. I did not like having to move from one room to another with all our luggage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel room as ok - when you walk in, it's a little musty smelling but you get used to it quickly. The bathroom was quite large. One huge negative - the sheet on my bed was dirty - like yucky dirty - not just stained and washed, but dirty and not washed. That was yucky. My guess is that they changed the pillow cases but not the sheets. I slept in full pjs, including keeping my socks on. I survived, and it was cheap.

Parking was pretty darn confusing - we ended up parking on the 2nd floor, taking a garage elevator to the 4th floor, then taking a little tram to where the hotel is, then take the hotel elevator up to the room. Whew...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank waggyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Wa
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great time, didn't win, would like to check in earlier
1 o'clock is too late to check in after driving all night... but with a 12 o'clock check out time..... I guess they need a little time to resurrect the room, all in all great time great fun good friends. look forward to going back soon very soon have I got to my 200 word yet come on I'm not writing a novel it was a good time good stay let's move on looks finish the survey goodbye. come on TripAdvisor 200 words I can say it in 1 great blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard98052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a last minute trip for us, It was Super Bowl Sunday and everything was booked. We were happy to get a room at Circus Circus The room was average but for the low cost it was OK. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. The drink servers at the cainio were very attentive, We liked having acess to three casinos without going outside. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,747 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing