We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rocklin
1 review
“Bday weekend”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Casino Host was extremely helpful in coordinating rooms so that the entire party was close together. The steakhouse provides excellent service and fabulous food. With the earlybird special it is easy to fit in your budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,240
    1,933
    1,192
    487
    353
See reviews for
2,926
1,436
458
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

super bowl in reno!! lotta fun!!!! I found my stay pleasant and enjoyed the multiple places to have a blast in downtown Reno!! It was awesome!! For Real!!!
There's not many places to have as much fun as we did, so I have to tip my hat to Circus Circus Reno and Virgina St. as a whole for providing excellent times for me & my friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

the desk was very helfull with all my questions. but the valet left my car without parking it. i went to my room came back down my car was still there .i was very dissatisfied with them.i also seen them move customer cars by burning rubber and driving crazy.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best hotel in Reno for the money and the best location. The staff are top notch and friendly. Were going to stay at the Peppermill but the price was four times higher and very disappointed in the reservation staff. Circus Circus is very clean and there is plenty to do without leaving the hotel. The Eldorado and the Silver Legacy are attached so you have lots of eating choices and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean rooms at bargain prices. Kids friendly enviroment. Good location with easy access to other parts of town. It's worth the drive to Reno after a day of snow games to stay over night. I think they even offer stay rooms/kennel for dogs since I saw the camera pictures of dogs on hotel TV for owners to check on their pet. This is great if I had known before. I'll check with the hotel for the next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our non-smoking room had no issues with residual smokey smell, room was big and clean, bathroom good, showerhead a little low (i'm 5'9 and it hit my neck). Overall, very pleased!!!!! We were worried about the bad reviews, but really had nothing bad to say about this place. They even checked us in early at noon at no additional charge!!!!!! Shuttle was on time in the morning to the airport. Center of the action in town-great place and will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The mini suite in the casino tower was awesome and so easy to get to. Really loved the jacuzzi tub. I am a regular visitor to the Circus Curcus and will try to get the same room in the casino tower the next time I visit. I had a great time and it was so easy to get around from the room and back to the room.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,458 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing