We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Susanville, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25th Anniversary”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best hotel in Reno for the money and the best location. The staff are top notch and friendly. Were going to stay at the Peppermill but the price was four times higher and very disappointed in the reservation staff. Circus Circus is very clean and there is plenty to do without leaving the hotel. The Eldorado and the Silver Legacy are attached so you have lots of eating choices and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    2,060
    1,321
    552
    405
See reviews for
3,252
1,571
478
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean rooms at bargain prices. Kids friendly enviroment. Good location with easy access to other parts of town. It's worth the drive to Reno after a day of snow games to stay over night. I think they even offer stay rooms/kennel for dogs since I saw the camera pictures of dogs on hotel TV for owners to check on their pet. This is great if I had known before. I'll check with the hotel for the next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our non-smoking room had no issues with residual smokey smell, room was big and clean, bathroom good, showerhead a little low (i'm 5'9 and it hit my neck). Overall, very pleased!!!!! We were worried about the bad reviews, but really had nothing bad to say about this place. They even checked us in early at noon at no additional charge!!!!!! Shuttle was on time in the morning to the airport. Center of the action in town-great place and will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The mini suite in the casino tower was awesome and so easy to get to. Really loved the jacuzzi tub. I am a regular visitor to the Circus Curcus and will try to get the same room in the casino tower the next time I visit. I had a great time and it was so easy to get around from the room and back to the room.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

First time I went to Circus Circus hotel in Reno was in 2009, my second time was this month (January, 2013). The fact that I went back to Reno and stayed in the same hotel means that I like the city and I like the place. Yes, I sure do - for the room tariff that it offers, Circus Circus Hotel is a great casino hotel to stay!

It has big sized rooms, quite clean and neatly maintained. During the cold winter, the room temperature can be maintained at comfortable levels. The rooms are not noisy and if you wish to sleep and give those slot machines a miss - then you can do that quite comfortably without being disturbed.

This hotel offers the best fun options for kids and this is a big advantage for those who come with family with the young ones.

Although I am not a big fan of the casino at Circus Circus, but the easy access to casinos at Silver Legacy and El Dorado hotels makes up for it. All three casinos are very well connected. So if Lady Luck doesn't smile at one place, it is very easy to try another one. Of course one can get out and try other casinos on the strip too.

Circus Circus hotel also hosts quite several good restaurants, so eating out will be a nice experience out there. I found the food prices very reasonable and quality to be great.

There are pubs, night clubs around. So there is more to this place than just gambling.

So if you love gambling, love the night and the life that comes with it, love cities like Reno, Circus Circus hotel is a great option for you. You get rooms at a great price and along with that get easy access to 3 different casinos, great pubs, night clubs and great eat outs.

I have been there twice and would love to go back when I get a chance. I will surely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at higher floors, the view from the window will be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Over a decade ago I decided to give Circus Reno a try during my ski vacation to Lake Tahoe. I was pleasantly surprised at the value for $ I received. Every year when I return I have the same opinion. The rooms are quite large, and very well maintained - the carpet vibrantly clean and unstained. In the past six months I've stayed in hotels from CA to AZ to MA to VA to NY to PA to MI; some cheap, some pretty pricey, the best value for $ was Circus Reno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The shows are fun but they downsized so there's one worker for two games so its a bit much waiting to get to play. Took the kids there to play after about an hour they were bored. But fun while it lasted!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUSTY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing