We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Circus Reno remains the best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Circus Reno remains the best value”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Over a decade ago I decided to give Circus Reno a try during my ski vacation to Lake Tahoe. I was pleasantly surprised at the value for $ I received. Every year when I return I have the same opinion. The rooms are quite large, and very well maintained - the carpet vibrantly clean and unstained. In the past six months I've stayed in hotels from CA to AZ to MA to VA to NY to PA to MI; some cheap, some pretty pricey, the best value for $ was Circus Reno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,121
    1,840
    1,137
    452
    330
See reviews for
2,751
1,359
434
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The shows are fun but they downsized so there's one worker for two games so its a bit much waiting to get to play. Took the kids there to play after about an hour they were bored. But fun while it lasted!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUSTY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Circus Circus, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Checking into my room was a pleasant experience, and I was given directions how to get to my room so that I did not get lost. The resturants had terrific food with a big variety, and the service was overall wonderful. I will definitely be staying there again in the near future.







  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosita2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place to stay especially foe rhe price... Rooms were clean and spacious! Only downfall dos geckos not a very good restaraunt at all. Went here on a three day holiday weekend very happybqith our overall experience. ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triptime-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My mom and I stayed at Circusx2 on a fall coach tour to Reno ... normally we booked Harrah's as our first choice but because we booked late our choices were limited ... so glad we chose this hotel as our next option ... Boy were we pleased!!!
We stayed quite high up as per our request in the first tower ... luckily for us the further tower was shut down for the season.
We loved our room ... vintage circus pictures, circus themed furnishings and linens ... how could you not love that?? ... the desk staff were over the top nice people!! .. free WiFi and we were happy campers!!!
Our room had a coffee pot with complimentary coffee - something not always available in Reno and Las Vegas hotels, was squeaky clean and honestly what more could we expect??
we loved being able to go from Circus to ElDorado to Silver Legacy without having to go outside.
We enjoyed the Circus casino too ... generous slots so we will be back ,,,
Best Wishes,
Debbie

Room Tip: don't hesitate, book this hotel now!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulamoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Circus Circus in December 2012 for a holiday family reunion in Reno. Our standard Sky Tower room was clean and the king bed comfortable, but there were no amenities. No refrigerator, coffee maker brewed only single servings into Styrofoam cups, and high-speed internet cost an extra $2 per day. The high speed elevators were nice, and lots of families with kids seemed to be having fun in the video arcade and crowded midway. The fitness room was basic but adequate (several cardio machines but only one limited weight machine that didn't work very well). We had breakfast once in the Americana cafe; service was friendly but the food took a long time to appear and the quality was on par with fast food. After that experience, we followed TA advice and dined at Peg's Glorified Ham & Eggs - best breakfast in Reno! This is a good place to stay with kids or on a tight budget, but if you are looking for any luxury in your getaway at least upgrade to higher-end rooms, or stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_wanderer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff were warm and welcoming...Very accomodating. Wish we did better on the gaming floor, but who doesn't. The midway brought back alot of good memories. Room service was fast and delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff were absolutely the best. Highly recommend you give them a visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevenson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing