We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I often stay here while traveling to and from visiting my family in northern California every year. We like how easy it is to get into and out of and that we can go to the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado without going down to street level. We have never had any trouble with the rooms or service. The beds are a bit softer than we like, but the rooms have always been clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,803)
There are newer reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,191 - 6,197 of 6,803 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I base my review of this property mostly on the lack of customer service we received on multiple occasions in the valet and lobby areas. We visit the Reno area at least a couple times a year and this is the 1st time I've stayed here in a long time. Our primary reason for booking here was for the entertaiment of our children. Upon arrival the 1st thing I get from a member of the valet staff is attitude. I brushed it off and chalked it up to the freezing temps outside. We checked in and my family went to our room while I prepared to unload. As soon as I came out the same guy starts to hassle me about how long Its going to take for me to unload. Now I'm starting to get irritated as we have been there for approximatley 10-15 minutes to check in. I unload and give hand my keys to valet as this guy continues to stare bullets at me. Day 2 I get the same attitude from this guy as we came back and forth from the event we were attending. After the second time I had enough and confronted the guy and asked him if he had a problem with me. Then the guy behind the key counter starts in with the attitude and before I completly lost it I walked away and headed to the check in counter to talk with a manager. I explained what has been happening to the manager and he does his best to pretend to care but I could tell by his reaction that this was a waste of my time. On day 3 we were able to check out and load our stuff up with no hassles from the valet staff. We did have a blast in the midway and I enjoyed some quality time on the tables in the Silver Legacy. The deluxe room was dated but big enough for my young daughter and son to play around in. Because of the actions of a few, we will never stay here again! Back to the Grand Sierra for this family where we get treated like guests!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bback50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We loved the room at circus circus because it is very spacious and we also get a nice view of downtown Reno and the Sierra. The beds are clean but they are a little too soft for my back. I personally prefer firmer mattress and the ones at circus circus are not firm enough for my taste. We always stayed at circus circus especially when they have promotional rates going on. For example, for this visit, I think we paid $27/night + ~ $6/night resort fee + tax, which came up to less than $36/night. Not bad considering that you can drive to Tahoe in less than 1 hour and ski the whole day and be back again. We will be back again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went to the hotel with family and lots of stuff to see and eat, its great to have kids because there are tons of play areas inside the hotel and good food very cheap.
overall the place was really worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we had a great stay will be coming back room was nice and clean ask for a room with a veiw top floor facing west house keeper did and excellentent job cleaning our room even told us about a needle and thread we need to call house keeping and request sewing kit







  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

To my surprise this hotel is not as smokey as other hotels in this area. Decent room for the price, its good for families with children but there is no adult entertainment (clubs, lounges). This hotel is in great need of a makeover from top to bottom but my experience was overall good staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great always clean and fun I love staying at circus circus close to stores. parking is great we only stay here for all the fast service the restaurant are clean the food is good when are grandchildren come we love the game room the kids love the dog show thank you circus circus.


  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $47 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing