We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Modesto, California, USA
1 review
“fun and enjoyable”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

price of rooms was great the staff very helpfull and i look forward to visisting the resturants that i didnt have a chance too on this trip
over all fun times. eazy access to the rest of the casinos and lots of entertainment. the areas were the kids arcade is located is close to the rooms and dosent smell like smoke. the only thing the coffee shop needs to stay open a little later. over all we had a great time


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msandoval77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,405
    2,043
    1,304
    543
    399
See reviews for
3,212
1,551
475
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went for our Wedding Anniversary and had a blast. Entire Staff is great. A great place to stay with your Spouse for a fun time. Bartenders and cocktail Waitresses were fabulous...never waited more than a couple of minutes for a drink while playing slots. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We always stay at Circus Circus for the great prices, if you go to their web site you will find some good deals, the North Tower has the deluxe rooms and mini-suites, the Sky Tower has the $26-30 room's and the staff is very nice and friendly, the gaming floor is fun, they took out the keno and added a sports bar. when we were there the buffet was closed on Mondays and Tuesday but next door in the Silver Legacy has one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadeegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was ok, average, pretty dated. We actually didn't sleep there because we ended up being comped what we thought was going to be a suite at the El Dorado, but turned out to be just another average room, maybe a little better than Circus Circus. I'm not sure what I would recommend instead as it seems that all of the hotels there are all about the same. This area of town is just kind of icky. We ventured away from the casino's and walked up to the UNR campus, which was nice and the Riverwalk area is nice too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went for a sporting event. And really enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. The staff was friendly the service was somewhat slow at times. the environment was clean and seemed t o be family friendly. We enjoyed ourselves a immensly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Dell
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just a little get a way for a couple of days the room was very nice the hotel staff very friendly. Steak house was very good. Would come here again and send our friends here also. It is very easy to go from this casino to silver legacy and el darado with out going outside. We had a good time and will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDermitt, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I enjoyed the stay as usual the rooms were clean, The location is close to where I needed to go while I was there. The gaming staff were very friendly I had no problem getting my one card replaced the staff was very prompt

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,600 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing