We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December trip for Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We always stay at Circus Circus for the great prices, if you go to their web site you will find some good deals, the North Tower has the deluxe rooms and mini-suites, the Sky Tower has the $26-30 room's and the staff is very nice and friendly, the gaming floor is fun, they took out the keno and added a sports bar. when we were there the buffet was closed on Mondays and Tuesday but next door in the Silver Legacy has one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadeegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,241 - 6,247 of 6,818 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was ok, average, pretty dated. We actually didn't sleep there because we ended up being comped what we thought was going to be a suite at the El Dorado, but turned out to be just another average room, maybe a little better than Circus Circus. I'm not sure what I would recommend instead as it seems that all of the hotels there are all about the same. This area of town is just kind of icky. We ventured away from the casino's and walked up to the UNR campus, which was nice and the Riverwalk area is nice too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went for a sporting event. And really enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. The staff was friendly the service was somewhat slow at times. the environment was clean and seemed t o be family friendly. We enjoyed ourselves a immensly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just a little get a way for a couple of days the room was very nice the hotel staff very friendly. Steak house was very good. Would come here again and send our friends here also. It is very easy to go from this casino to silver legacy and el darado with out going outside. We had a good time and will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I enjoyed the stay as usual the rooms were clean, The location is close to where I needed to go while I was there. The gaming staff were very friendly I had no problem getting my one card replaced the staff was very prompt

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been coming for many years and Circus is the only place we stay and play, we do not drop any money any where else but at Circus they are like our family, we love each and everyone there.The steakhouse is wonderful but we do not like alacart,as it is to costly, when you spend thirty eight dollars for a steak it should come with a little veggie and potato and we can buy side salad. Ming is such a wonderful and professional waiter, he is a great asset to the steakhouse. The people are very friendly and call us by name where ever we go any where in Circus, they go out of their way to help us in any way they can.The cocktail girls are the best that we have ever found you have a great staff. The rooms are nice but some get internet better than others.Michelle Ellis is also such a wonderful asset as well as Kellie Nobbs and Shawna well she is the bomb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am a little late in writing this review. lol I was in Reno the last 6 days of June 2012... I tend to stay at Circus Circus for the family atmosphere and the price.... over the years I have stayed at the other 2 connected properties also.... been going to Reno since 1984... Yes the downtown area has it's up's and downs due to the homeless and the abandoned buildings.... but it progresses to improve... I mostly go there for the National Bowling tournaments... but on this trip I went just for fun.... I arrived in the early evening, got a room on an upper floor and had a good meal and then later good sleep due to the upgraded bed improvements.... the view as always was great.... even if it were summertime... I prefer to see snow on the mountains... the check in staff were upbeat and great, as were all of the dealers, housekeeping, bar staff and cocktail wattress'.... I understand the economy has caused the property to have a few cutbacks.... I wish the buffet had been open... the hotel room , the casino, the public bathrooms, and walkways were always spotless.... the 2nd night there I hit a jackpot for over $1100 dollars....as usual I tipped the floor person giving me a hand payout and also the cocktail waittress.... they were smiling and happy at the size of the tips... they said it was too much.... but I said it felt good to share in the moment... I realize some patrons have had bad moments at Circus Circus over the years.... personally I have not had a bad trip , room, meal, and I try to go there each year once if not twice.... I enjoy the kids, families, sports teams in town for tournaments etc.... Circus Circus is not for everybody.... and yes it can be noisy at times.... but some times we all need a little happy noise in our lives....

Room Tip: personally I like a higher level floor.... cuts out on the families and the sports groups noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $51 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing