We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Mike O'Meara Show Event @ Circus Circus on 11/10/12” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pleasant Hill, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mike O'Meara Show Event @ Circus Circus on 11/10/12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed on the ninth floor and were impressed by the clean room and quiet atmosphere. Had a great night sleep. The non-smoking floor was just that NO SMOKE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    1,155
    663
    245
    178
See reviews for
1,504
850
285
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms in the old part of the hotel don't have enough plugs for your computer. If you're on a budget and don't care about your room, this place is fine. The bed was really comfortable. The TV is old and barely responded to the remote control. The shower was remodeled and the shower head is way too low.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We paid $42 for a very large, clean, comfortable room and free undercover secure parking. OK view from 14th floor South Tower. Decor a little tired but clean and presentable. Bed was comfortable - maybe newer than other furnishings. While this is not the flashest casino (one of three related and connected casinos) it is fine if what you really want is a comfortable, very good value hotel room, as long as you don't mind getting a bit lost in your own hotel due to the sprawling layout - though this can also be fun! Check the book of vouchers they give you - we realised after we had paid for dinner that we had a voucher for one dinner as well as well as some other things we missed. Breakfast (not included) was good and reasonably cheap. Reception staff were extremely helpful with directions and advice. We saw Jersey Town - a Jersey Boys spin off - at the neighbouring Eldorado. Quality cast and the best seats at $45 each - probably not quite the same class as Jersey Boys as a total show but very professional and entertaining none the less and at least $100 a seat cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Circus Circus before.
This trip we were in the North Tower,over the Casino.
I had requested a HIGH floor,with the Group Tour company, and did another request via e-mail to the Circus Circus, Lucky, I did this, because our Room pkg.showed the 5th.Floor, then changed to the 17 floor. Thanks CC for doing that. But Unlucky for us it had an door adjoining next door.and people there,Had a Hugh fight,off and on from 11p.m. to 3 a.m. Not a good start to 5 night stay. Had to phone Security.
Next Morning , a nice girl at desk, informed me the people were still staying ANOTHER night, so she moved us. Thanks again CC.
Room was clean, a little worn, the South tower rooms are about the same.
We were happy with the CC., Until our Last night.. When we Noticed a VERY LOUD noise coming from (Again..adjoining room) . No one was In room.... Turned Out, they cleaned the Rug, and left a Blower Going.... NOT very nice CC. We asked them to Kindly turn it OFF and they did...I don't think they should have left a LOUD Machine going, when they Knew the room next door was Occupied,not good customer Service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in Sky Tower on 27th floor. Check in was quick and easy. View from room was great. Room was small but clean. Many restaurants,shops and casinos available when walking indoors between the 3 hotels. Did not have chance to see them, but hotel has some free shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There are two different towers one can choose at Circus Circus. The cheaper "Sky Tower", and the 'deluxe' North Tower. We opted for the more expensive North Tower, and I am glad we did. I'm not sure what the difference is supposed to be between the two, but given what we got, I'm glad it wasn't any worse.

The rooms are nice and relatively clean, but not without its problems. The furniture in our room was fairly worn, and there was six-inch stain on the wallpaper above my bed - which was pretty unpleasant. As well, our beds were terribly uncomfortable, and definitely the result of old mattresses.

Having said all that, Circus Circus is a fun place to stay. It's in the heart of downtown Reno, the Casino is rarely crowded, and the table games are often quite cheap. The kids area is fun (even for adults), and some of the higher rooms have spectacular views.

Circus Circus is one of the cheaper options, among the many cheap options in downtown Reno. While its hard to complain about $30 rooms at any hotel, it possible there are better options at the same price - but I wouldn't know. However next time, I'll probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed at Circus Circus many times before and just returned from a 4 night stay.The staff was more than friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.The rates are fantastic for what you get and the location is also very good because you can walk between Circus,Silver Legacy and Eldorado.The rooms could use upgrading with flat screen TVs but everything else was great.I would recommend staying in the North Tower but the Sky Tower is not a far walk through an indoor walkway.

Room Tip: The North Tower rooms are much closer to the Casino and get an odd numbered room to face the "R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank db98026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#16 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Green Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing