We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SAME OLD THING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SAME OLD THING”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The circus circus is fine but they need to upgrade to have LCD TV S and the hotel tax is no good not much benifits.

Room Tip: They all have good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdm333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,105
    1,824
    1,129
    447
    327
See reviews for
2,728
1,349
431
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Ct
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This casino had great rooms and great casino. I stayed 3 nights in Oct 2011 and it was a great experience.Airport pickup (free) was a definate plus as was the low price. The room was very nice and large. Check in was a snap and I got the exact type of room I asked for,close to the elevator and high up with no smoking. I only heard a few sounds from the next room for a few minutes(kids) during the entire 3 days and it was very quiet otherwise.My only dislike was the drink service at the keno lounge was a little strange. I had been there over 2 days and played alot of keno but the drink runner told me I needed to get a drink card from the keno lounge personell in order to get a drink. i didn't know about this or ever see it before but I guess they have had bums coming in off the street with no id and sitting down trying to get a free drink and not play every once in a while.Also,stuff in the souveneer/sundry stores was a little pricier than I expected.Some alcohol was way overpriced. My gambling luck was not bad here and the dealers were very friendly. The barbaque(geiko) restaurant was just fantastic and the buffet was good.My only complaint about the food outlets was that they were not open for many of the hours during my stay except for the one cafe style one. All in all this was great value for the money spent,nice room and great weather. Long live reno!

Room Tip: Sky tower rooms require a long walk or a slow monorail ride
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lforish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

After reading some previous reviews of this hotel, and talking with relatives who had stayed here, we had low expectations. We came only due to a special discount offered by an Internet site. That probably was one of the best offers ever.

Our room in the Sky Tower had been completely refurbished and was excellent. Our view from the 25th floor was of the city and mountains --beautiful in their fall colors. The room and the entire floor were smoke free and very quiet.

The Steakhouse Restaurant (separate review) was outstanding in decor, service and food quality.

All-in-all, the hotel, casino and restaurant exceeded our expections

Room Tip: Sky Tower rooms have been refurbished, not sure about the North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My grandparents live outside of Reno and it was always a special trip to see them, as I grew up in Georgia. Each time we went, we would go to Circus Circus. I loved it as a child and have so many great memories of playing the games and watching the performers. This past summer, I was able to take my son. We had a blast and spent the night. The room was nice and clean with fun circus decor that my son loved. The staff was wonderful. It is great to be able to share such a fun family tradition!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This property is huge with 2 other hotels attached. Getting from one to the other is convenient with a rail system joining all three. Lots of restaurant choices and entertainment choices for children. Also lots of slot and table action for adults. Rooms are tastefully appointed, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianejt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a solid three star hotel. If you can go midweek when there are no special events in Reno, you can sometimes get a room for about $40 per night, and that includes free self-parking in your choice of several covered garages that have interior walkways to the hotel. They also have valet parking. If you are using their web page, be sure to check out the "Promotions" section.

It can be a bit confusing to get around the hotel, but if you can figure it out, it's convenient.

I spent two nights there, and never went outside. Circus-Circus is connected indoors to two other MGM-Mirage properties, the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado, so you have access to two other hotel-casinos without going outside.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room that does not connect to the adjacent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It's a long walk or a tram ride to the new tower but either way it's worth it.
The rooms are very nicely appointed, clean. And a no smoking room really
means there has been no smoking. A whole floor is non-smoking. There
is a snack bar at the bottom of the elevators that serves the
usual and not so usual breakfast/snack goodies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the top of the new tower and get a great view of Reno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.1 mi away
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Property: Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503-4717
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing