We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Sardina's

Sardina's
Ranked #155 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With a passion for food, Susan Sardina quickly proved her love of cooking could please any palette. She does all of the cooking, develops each recipe and creates tantalizing specials every week out of the freshest ingredients available. Susan Sardina and Brett Whiting Susan & Brett Don't forget to save room for dessert! To make sure your tastebuds are completely satisfied, Susan creates every dessert herself. Sardina's dessert menu includes her famous Tiramisu, but with specials like almond cheesecake, lemon cake and triple chocolate cake you just might find a new love. Brett Whiting had lived in Reno previously and suggested to Susan they make Reno their home. Having an extensive background in the restaurant industry, you'll find Brett busy in the front of the restaurant. Working to please the customers and give the best service, Brett's strives to ensure you have a wonderful dining experience.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have eaten at Sardina's many times and have always had real good meals. The service is always friendly and the atmosphere very comfortable. If you order the really good meatballs, you will probably need to take one home. The Caprese app is great and the roasted garlic spread for the bread is delish.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJL545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“little gem!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had dinner here Friday nite, it was my birthday and really wanted to try this place as it's close to home and we heard very good things. Everyone was very friendly and it's a nice, casual atmosphere. We had the minestrone soup to start, it was wonderful! I wanted something light and my waitress recommended the butternut squash ravioli with sage brown butter, bacon, and blue cheese. Yum-o! What's nice is that you can get a half or full order, and the half was more than enough with the bread and soup. Hubby had the pasta with shrimp and vodka sauce and he loved it. finished the meal with spumoni ice cream for hubby and I had the salted caramel gelato. I really recommend this wonderful, locally-owned restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debiz4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great local find!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a terrific local Italians restaurant! Run by a local couple (she cooks, and he serves), they work hard, and it pays off! The menu has the Italian standards (pasta, meats, etc.), but there are also creative specials. The food is consistently delicious, the portions are generous, and the prices are very reasonable. The salmon with crab meat and lemon cream sauce was outstanding! I also had a fantastic orange ginger tart that was phenomenal - light, tasty and not overly sweet. I have been back several times, and the food and service has been consistent. Will definitely be going back, and tell I all I know to visit this restaurant! Definitely try to sit upstairs, as it is cozier than the downstairs - this is the only drawback that I can think of.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RenoTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Found this place after seeing the review of them on TV. Excellent food, great service, and a very nice atmosphere. My husband and I enjoy this place very much and try to get there every month or so. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kndrdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A Very Special Place...”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sardina's is a very special place. We visit every time we are in town. The owners make every person feel so welcomed! The food is fresh, delicious, and imaginative. We cannot wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardina's also viewed

 

Been to Sardina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing