We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here when in town”
Review of EL PESCADOR

EL PESCADOR
Ranked #607 of 930 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rocklin, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop here when in town”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by the hotel I usually stay at. I've been coming for the past year and it never fails me. Food is great, authentic and good portion sizes. The Fried ice cream is to die for. The staff is always a pleasure

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mflores777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food, impressive Margaritas...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Don't go to Reno airport hungry - stop here to eat. The food here is awesome and the greatest value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is great. I've been to Reno twice in the last week. I've eaten at this restaurant both nights. The grilled fish tacos are fantastic. The three sauces served with the chips are fabulous. The second dinner I had the fish with red devil sauce. That was really, really good. My friend had the seafood burrito. This guy has eaten tons of burritos. He swears it was the best burrito he has ever had. Mon - Fri, happy hour 5-7, two for one beers with some menu items at $1. True the decor could need updating. Here is the question, are you going for the decor or the food? If you choose the later & you love Mexican-seafood dishes; GO. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Most everything was excellent but...”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Mexican fare was great but the tortilla soup was way too salty...had to send it back.
Great service and the most authentic of any restaurant we have been to in Reno.
We will be back.
Restaurant was dated and needed some updating and fixing up...but was VERY clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food.”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Would consider this top 3 Mexican restaurant we have eaten. I had chicken ensaladas. Super. Wife had shrimp skewers. Cooked perfectly. Plenty for lunch tomorrow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EL PESCADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing