We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our heart felt thanks and appreciation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

On Sat April 5th my aunt and uncle were traveling from Tahoe to Reno to catch a flight back to the east coast from a vacation. They were hit head on. My uncle died at the scene and my aunt is currently in the hospital near the hotel. My father and brother booked flights to Reno so they could be with my aunt. I was in charge of the hotel reservations ( and while I booked my brothers room, I somehow failed to book my fathers). Nicole at the desk could not have been more accommodating or gracious. She got the issue taken care of immediately. And the hotel has been shuttling my family to and from the hospital as well.
I want to personally thank Nicole and this Comfort Inn for their professionalism and their kindness and making a difficult time a bit easier.

Thank you to you and your staff and Nicole... Our appreciation and gratitude to you all.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear JamieinNC,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your families most recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words will go a long way.

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to once again express our deepest condolences and pray that your aunt recovers soon.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Traveling to Reno for business about 10 times per year, I need a clean, quiet, business-friendly place to stay. The Comfort Inn by the Reno airport run by the Baines family has never disappointed me. The rooms are spacious and spotless, the continental breakfast wonderful. I also use one of their conference rooms for one of my annual meetings once per year.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally clean, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear BudMan100,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review. We appreciate the compliments, and your feedback will help us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Value is great. Location is great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were your standard hotel rooms. Flat screen TV could have been bigger/clearer.

My only complaint is there's no central air. It's all window units. When I arrived, the room was over 80 degrees and I had to run the loud HVAC unit for an hour to get it to a reasonable temperature.

This is a typical issue with hotels in Reno in the winter. You'll find it anywhere that's not a casino-hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasSportsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear VegasSportsGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Reno Airport
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and the staff at this facility will go above and beyond to see that your stay is the best ever!! If they can do something to fit your specific needs they will do it. The counter staff all the way to the General Manager will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. When you see a maid that will get on her hands and knees to scrub the bathroom floor you feel all the more confident that this facility is the cleanest. They also have the largest selection of breakfast.

For anyone looking to book a hotel in Reno for Business or Pleasure "This place is a platinum and gold award winner by Choice Hotel International"

Earning a Platinum Award-winning hotels have a proven track record of exceptional guest service and facilities, representing the top 3% of hotels within each Choice brand. Choice Platinum hotels must score high in the following categories:

•Guest satisfaction •Product quality •Room condition •Room cleanliness •Staff service

Earning a Gold Award means ranking in the top 10% of our hotels within each Choice brand. These properties achieve high marks for providing exceptional guest services and facilities. Awards are based on a ranking system measuring:

•Guest satisfaction •Product quality •Room condition •Room cleanliness •Staff service

Being in the Hospitality field for over 22 years, I was very Impressed.
Keep up the Excellent Work Mr. Bains, WE WILL BE BACK!

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Raj P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your kind words will go a long way with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are travelling across country and staying at mainly Choice Hotels. This Comfort Inn is by far one of the better and so far has been the best Choice Hotel on this trip. Everything about the hotel was comfortable - service, room, breakfast area and Richard the evening clerk made the stay exceptionally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Norjean,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Comfort Inn is one of the better in the system. It has been and platinum and gold award winner from Choice and the facilities and service are evidence. My room was large and comfy. Everything about the room was well thought out and worked well. I visit Reno often for business and this has been my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear pklerose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in Reno for business in October.

First off, the location can't be beat. 5 minutes from the airport, lots of restaurants and other services nearby, minutes from the large casinos (if that matters).

Second, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is fairly small but there was a staff person standing by to clear/bus tables and replenish items on the breakfast bar.

The hotel's rooms are fairly large and clean. The hotel obviously gets a lot of use because its furnishings and rooms all look in need of updating and/or a "face lift."

My only two complaints were with the hotel's policy on air conditioning and the workspace in the rooms.

What do I mean by the air con policy? When I checked in on a Sunday night in early October, it was unseasonably warm outside but, to save money, management elected not to run the A/C over the weekend in rooms which were unoccupied (which included the room I was given). When I got to my room, the temperature inside was 85! The very helpful desk clerk told me she could give me another room but I would be facing the same issue. Luckily, the A/C in the room worked well and within 2 hours, the room was at least a "comfortable" 75. Problem was, this was at 10:45 pm and after a long day of traveling, all I wanted to do was to go to sleep.

Second problem is the desk chair is not tall enough or adjustable to make working at the desk comfortable. I realize I am not a tall person, but this is a pet-peeve of mine: desks with chairs unsuitable for working. I solved the problem as always with pillows taken from the bed, but that is not a suitable solution for extended work on my laptop.

However, given the price I paid for my stay and the location of the hotel, it was a perfectly comfortable (once the A/C got turned on) and average stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear GoldenBear_Husker,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning and furniture on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure that heating/cooling units are left on for future guests. In addtion, we are currently in the process of renovating the hotel so expect big changes in the next couple months.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Reno.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Airport Plaza Hotel
Airport Plaza Hotel
#14 of 64 in Reno
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing