We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
1 review
“above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

This hotel was absolutely phenomenal!! You absolutely will not be disappointed staying here. The name says it all, you will find "comfort inn" this hotel. The room was positively immaculate, comfortable, and so spacious. We loved the daily complimentary breakfast bar. It had a huge variety to choose from. The staff was friendly, genuine, and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to fulfill any and every request. The prices at this hotel are very reasonable and affordable for the quality of accommodations. I strongly recommend to every and anyone that this is the absolute best place to stay in Reno. We stayed last year at a prominent-newly remodeled-hotel casino in Reno and choosing between the two for next years travel will be easy----Comfort Inn here we come!

  • Liked — the staff, the room, the breakfast buffet, the hotel location, I just can't narrow it down.
  • Disliked — There is not one single thing that I did not like about this hotel.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmoechnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    107
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
77
109
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

This hotel was spectacular. It was immaculately clean and the rooms were great! The people were great and so friendly. The treated us like we were their own family. They have a shuttle and took us to the strip and places in the area we needed. They went out of their way bending over backwards for us. The price was a steal for such a great experience. We will be staying here every trip to Reno!!!

  • Liked — Treated us like family adn was very clean
  • Disliked — nothing! Not one complaint.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TGallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

I needed a place to stay near the airport for one night before leaving the Lake Tahoe area. Based on the TA reviews I picked this one. It was a short drive from the airport (probably walkable but under a highway etc...maybe not a pleasant walk). You need to CALL the shuttle though from the aiport. It doesn't run regularly without being called. This is because the shuttle will drive you anywhere you need to go. Casinos, restaurants etc...until 11:30pm. This was very handy since I didn't have a rental car and wanted to save money with my short stay. It was usually a 5-10 minute wait for the shuttle to return from other runs. A handy plus.

The room was clean and bright. A LARGE Tv with many channels was available. A small fridge and free bottled water were offered. Also a coffee/tea service. Free internet access (wireless and they also had a wire). Bathroom was clean. Iron and ironing board in the room with a full length mirror/closet door. Small and pretty useless hair dryer (but I travel with my own because I need some real power).

It is off a main drag and basically surrounded by a mall (Costco and strip mall). The view is a parking lot but it was perfectly quiet. I think you could walk to the Denny's a few doors down.

Breakfast is free from 6-9am. They offer make your own waffles, bagels, toast, jam and peanut butter, canned fruit, fresh bananas, cereal, hot egg, bacon and sausage, coffee, tea, and juices. I found the selection to be quite diverse. I made a quick PBJ for my flight after eating breakfast which was really handy when my flight was delayed and I was starving! Thank you Comfort Suites.

The family who operates the hotel is very pleasant and friendly. They gave me the info on a taxi if I needed it, if I was out past the shuttle time. The bill was ready to go upon check out. Very efficient.

I was placed in a handicapped accessible room though not requested so I think it was probably larger than the average room but very nice.

Everything looked really new. Everything was in good shape. Really no complaints. A good find if you ever need a place in Reno.

  • Liked — Shuttle service, pleasant staff, good breakfast offerings
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TallulahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

Traveling with a large group of students on a high school trip can be difficult especially when getting hotels to be accommodating to both chaperones and students.
We found the staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, Reno to be most gracious, helpful, friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, and the staff not only worked hard but really had an interest in making sure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
When traveling back to Reno, we would definitely return to this establishment.

  • Liked — Excellent Staff
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bandmomLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

Reno was a one night stay on a two week auto trip beginning and ending in San Francisco. We were heading on down to Yosemite the following day but looked forward to an evening in Reno. Because it was just a one night stay, we didn't want to hassle with staying at any of the casinos and opted for a location where we could get in and out of easily. After reading other reviews we thought the Comfort Inn Airport location was perfect for us and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice with very comfortable beds and 4 pillows on each bed. We were interested in going into town to try our luck at the Casinos and the free shuttle service worked perfectly. When we were ready to come back all we had to do was call the front desk and request a pickup. The breakfast the next morning was more that adequate with plenty of seating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this facility to anyone who wants a no muss-no fuss approach to Reno.

  • Liked — shuttle service to casinos
  • Disliked — What's not to like!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ocsurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

We decided to stay at this property after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were in town for an event and were looking for a clean and economical place to stay for one night. The Comfort Inn did the job.

We were traveling with a 15-monthold and my wife's elderly parents. I must say that the hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods and we were a little nervous about our choice at first. The parking lot to the hotel is surrounded by walls, with one entrance, so that is good in terms of security. But there were numerous “sketchy types” rolling around the area on bicycles, which appeared to be burglars and/or thieves just waiting to break into your car. There is not much to look at on the property either, which also was a bit depressing.

However, once we went inside, we found the hotel was only six months old and everything was new and clean. The hotel is family owned and operated and the entire staff was extremely friendly to us. Once we checked into our room, the front desk called to make sure everything was fine. In addition, every time we walked by the front desk, they made sure we had everything we needed.

The room itself was rather plain, but extremely CLEAN. That was what we wanted, especially with our little one running around. Not much of a view (Costco and a parking lot), but then again, this is a motor lodge type hotel. My father-in-law (who is 73-years-old) loved the bed. He said it was better than his at home. We also found it to be quite comfortable.

The free breakfast in the morning was nice and again, the staff was friendly and helpful. We paid $95.00 (total after taxes) per room for a Saturday night stay. All in all, it was worth it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mikruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

Nice, clean, quiet with a great staff.

The breakfast was more than adequate for our family. A non-smoking facility is a great attraction in Reno and we were pleased that we stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoTBGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing