We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Solid, affordable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Solid, affordable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Value is great. Location is great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were your standard hotel rooms. Flat screen TV could have been bigger/clearer.

My only complaint is there's no central air. It's all window units. When I arrived, the room was over 80 degrees and I had to run the loud HVAC unit for an hour to get it to a reasonable temperature.

This is a typical issue with hotels in Reno in the winter. You'll find it anywhere that's not a casino-hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasSportsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear VegasSportsGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Reno Airport
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    91
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
98
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and the staff at this facility will go above and beyond to see that your stay is the best ever!! If they can do something to fit your specific needs they will do it. The counter staff all the way to the General Manager will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. When you see a maid that will get on her hands and knees to scrub the bathroom floor you feel all the more confident that this facility is the cleanest. They also have the largest selection of breakfast.

For anyone looking to book a hotel in Reno for Business or Pleasure "This place is a platinum and gold award winner by Choice Hotel International"

Earning a Platinum Award-winning hotels have a proven track record of exceptional guest service and facilities, representing the top 3% of hotels within each Choice brand. Choice Platinum hotels must score high in the following categories:

•Guest satisfaction •Product quality •Room condition •Room cleanliness •Staff service

Earning a Gold Award means ranking in the top 10% of our hotels within each Choice brand. These properties achieve high marks for providing exceptional guest services and facilities. Awards are based on a ranking system measuring:

•Guest satisfaction •Product quality •Room condition •Room cleanliness •Staff service

Being in the Hospitality field for over 22 years, I was very Impressed.
Keep up the Excellent Work Mr. Bains, WE WILL BE BACK!

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Raj P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Your kind words will go a long way with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are travelling across country and staying at mainly Choice Hotels. This Comfort Inn is by far one of the better and so far has been the best Choice Hotel on this trip. Everything about the hotel was comfortable - service, room, breakfast area and Richard the evening clerk made the stay exceptionally enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Norjean,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Comfort Inn is one of the better in the system. It has been and platinum and gold award winner from Choice and the facilities and service are evidence. My room was large and comfy. Everything about the room was well thought out and worked well. I visit Reno often for business and this has been my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear pklerose,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed here for two nights while in Reno for business in October.

First off, the location can't be beat. 5 minutes from the airport, lots of restaurants and other services nearby, minutes from the large casinos (if that matters).

Second, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is fairly small but there was a staff person standing by to clear/bus tables and replenish items on the breakfast bar.

The hotel's rooms are fairly large and clean. The hotel obviously gets a lot of use because its furnishings and rooms all look in need of updating and/or a "face lift."

My only two complaints were with the hotel's policy on air conditioning and the workspace in the rooms.

What do I mean by the air con policy? When I checked in on a Sunday night in early October, it was unseasonably warm outside but, to save money, management elected not to run the A/C over the weekend in rooms which were unoccupied (which included the room I was given). When I got to my room, the temperature inside was 85! The very helpful desk clerk told me she could give me another room but I would be facing the same issue. Luckily, the A/C in the room worked well and within 2 hours, the room was at least a "comfortable" 75. Problem was, this was at 10:45 pm and after a long day of traveling, all I wanted to do was to go to sleep.

Second problem is the desk chair is not tall enough or adjustable to make working at the desk comfortable. I realize I am not a tall person, but this is a pet-peeve of mine: desks with chairs unsuitable for working. I solved the problem as always with pillows taken from the bed, but that is not a suitable solution for extended work on my laptop.

However, given the price I paid for my stay and the location of the hotel, it was a perfectly comfortable (once the A/C got turned on) and average stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear GoldenBear_Husker,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning and furniture on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure that heating/cooling units are left on for future guests. In addtion, we are currently in the process of renovating the hotel so expect big changes in the next couple months.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Reno.

Kind Regards,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Surprised to see such a nice size room with a king bed on arrival. Our desk clerk was very friendly and gave us directions to the downtown area. Our full hot breakfast was appealing and opened at 6 AM for early travelers. Easy access to Route 395 made it convenient for our next stop on our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear jgemza,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us.

On behalf of the entire staff we are glad that you enjoyed your latest stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have noticed Comfort Inn has been investing in upgrades of late, so we chose this motel, to no disappointments. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The location makes it easy to head into either old downtown and the river or to the new casinos. It is also close by the airport and has a shopping center behind it and an attractive thrift store next door.

Access was a bit tricky because the road is a major one and the motel building is set well back from the street. So we had to do a U-turn to get in, but were not at all disappointed. We arrived an hour early and were welcomed right in. We will use this again when traveling this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipilo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear MsAudubon,

Thank you for taking the time a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sarvpreet S Bains
GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Airport Reno
775-682-4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing