We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recommendable Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommendable Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recommendable Confort Inn for one or two Nights. During our Trip in that Area, we spend there on Night and can say, that it was all normal and clean there. Reception Employee was friendly and did make a fast Service at CheckIn. Little bit basic Interiour, but just for sleeping there, it is recommendable. There was also Breakfast Service available, but we did not make use of it, due our early Flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandBeach1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
SunandBeach1962,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so to hear that you had a stay which would make us recommendable is fantastic.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    94
    30
    3
    6
See reviews for
73
103
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this non-smoking, slot-machine-free property. 7-minutes drive to the University of Nevada, around the corner from the airport, Costco, REI and Toyota dealer. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Had a free breakfast with eggs and waffles plus laundry facilities. The only thing that needs attention are the stained carpets. Other than that- the room was very clean with good beds, microwave, fridge, free wifi and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back-side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Mariann E,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so your criticism we take constructively and aim to improve.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just a ways from the airport and a bit further from the downtown, this 3 story motel with elevator offers a very good room with flatscreens, good space and clean updated baths. The breakfast included hot items, fruit, juices and yoghurt. All cereal was high sugar with little or no fibre and no oatmeal. The room air conditioning unit was very buzzy. I informed the desk in the morning and they noted it for maintenance to look into. Price was right but highrise casinos price is lower. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Steven S,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so your criticism we have taken constructively and improved. We now offer healthier cereal options along with oatmeal.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Everything about my stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport was excellent. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always interested in making your stay an enjoyable one. This facility offers a shuttle not only to the airport, but to the Casinos downtown. When I realized at the airport on my way out of town that I'd left my cell phone behind in my room, they actually made another trip out to bring it to me. My room was very clean and the bed was wonderful to sleep in. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the free newspaper in the morning. Altogether, I had a short but wonderful vacation here and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Susan L,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so the additional trip to the airport wasn't a problem.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Came to travel the United States for a month and after a long drive from Utah, we decided to stay a night in Reno. We found this hotel and when entering the property a nice young man was standing behind the front desk waiting to welcome us (Jeet). After a quick check in, which was very pleasant after a long day drive, we made our way to the room to the third floor to drop our things off before dinner. The room was nice,clean, quite and shockingly just at the right temperature (has been a problem at many of the hotels). Jeet was kind enough to later help provide us with good restaurants for dinner, which we were taken to by there complimentary shuttle service, just another huge plus. The driver was very nice and knew a lot about the town. The breakfast was just the right amount and the eggs were actually hot. The Staff throughout the day was more than helpful. The property seems to be family owned and probably the best hotel we have stayed at thus far in our travels in the United States. Bains's (the two managers) indeed do know what being professional and providing good customer service is all about…..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Sarah F,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so to hear Jeet providing outstanding customer service comes as no surprise.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wonderful experience and stay! The rooms were clean, breakfast was delightful, and best of all the staff went out of their way to assist us. The complimentary shuttle service was amazing; it took two minutes to get to the airport and about ten minutes to any of the casinos. The drivers were very kind. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomann24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnRenoGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Jomann24,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport, are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. Our goal here is to provide the absolute best customer service possible, so hearing that your stay was wonderful is fantastic.

We appreciate you taking the time to put in a review for us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you decide to spend a night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at.

Checkinn was quick and the man behind the desk was kind, and really wanted to explain everything the hotel had to offer.

Hotel room were spacious and clean. We had booked a King with sofa pullout so the room was as expected good sized.

Breakfast was good (ceral, waffel maker, sausage, ect) but seeing that it was free made it great.

Overall the place is flat out maintained very well, just be walking in you can tell it is going to be a nice place to spend the night and it is. I would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeStrongBelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing