We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Real Dishes and Silverware!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Dishes and Silverware!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I loved having breakfast here this morning, the only garbage was the serviette/napkin I used!! Great sausage, eggs with cheese and wheat toast. Needless to say, I was wowed.
The room was dandy, the sheets could be improved and the staff is wonderful!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    91
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
98
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here a few times before and compared to other properties under $100 per night, it is by far the best. Stay away from the Quality Inn or the Best Western regardless of price since like me, you will be unhappy. The bed was great, the staff was friendly and caring, and the important things worked well, like the TV, internet, and shower. The breakfast is on the higher end of Comfort Inns too. There must be a reason why this is a Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here 1 night prior to flying out early morning. We arrived late at night.

This hotel is a mere 2 minute drive to the airport (they have a free shuttle) and surrounded by restaurants and shops on Plumb Lane.

Friendly and efficient check-in, check-out a little inefficient coz the guy couldn't print our receipt (but not the end of the world).

Free Breakfast
Free Parking
Free Breakfast with hot items (sausages, bacon, eggs) and fruit (bananas/apples)

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Clean too.

Overall a good option if you need to be near the airport and are looking for an affordable place with shopping and dining nearby.

Room Tip: Park your car in front of the hotel where there's light at night, we felt a little worried parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XploreBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were worried that this hotel would be noisy since it's very close to the airport. It was quiet, the rooms were big, and we especially like the complimentary breakfast. We wish there was a jacuzzi though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiSandLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff very courteous and a good location close to many eatouts and just 5 -7 mins from Reno downtown. very comfortable beds, clean and well maintained. will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had an overnight stay here over the Christmas holiday. We were supposed to stay two nights, but road conditions in the Sierras made us stay elsewhere for the first night. Fortunately this hotel's ample cancellation policy meant we could do that and not lose any money. The hotel even charged us the same rate for the second (and now solo) night.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and very quiet despite the proximity to Reno Airport and our room facing busy Plumb Lane. The hotel is set well back from the main road so that helps. We did have to change out our first room due to a beeping smoke alarm (low battery warning) but the clerk gave us the keys to another room 2 doors down, and brought them up to our first room so we didn't have to go back downstairs.

The bathroom had ample hot water and towels. A hot breakfast is provided and they offer a decent selection. The breakfast room is a bit small and while the hotel didn't appear busy during our stay, if it were any more full I can see this being a problem.

Access to the hotel is a bit tricky due to the center median on Plumb Lane. If you are coming from the airport, or I-580, you have to make a u-turn at Harvard Way, which could be a problem if have a large vehicle and/or trailer. There is no back entrance to the hotel property, though for security reasons that is ideal. If you want to go west on Plumb Lane from the hotel it's even worse, as your next U-turn opportunity is on the other side of the freeway, basically at the entrance to the airport. Either that, or cut through the shopping center located behind the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows. I prefer a duvet over a bedspread but the sheets were clean. Towels and bathrooms spotless and adequate towels.
Breakfast was a small area not quite for the health conscious but they had make your own waffles and yogurt but the stuff your kids want. There was fruit but a granola choice would have rounded out the selections for adults. Shuttle was quick to airport- about 3 minutes.
Staff was very friendly even at the 1am checkin!
It is on the main road, but most people know to travel with earplugs- you never know who is going to play the tv too loud in the next room

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing