We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Despite being located next to a freeway and the airport the room was very quiet during the evening. We never heard any traffic or airplane noise. The room was clean with good furnishings. The refrigerator was adequate but did not freeze our ice for the cooler. We did not partake of the complimentary breakfast as it looked a little old and plastic. I especially liked that Costco and REI are located behind this hotel. We were able to get inexpensive gas to continue our trip southeast to Utah. The vending and soda machines were broken but they had a small refrigerator in the lobby to sell some cold drinks. Water was $1.00. We would stay here again when traveling through the area and not interested in visiting the casinos.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jav9206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 354 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a conveniently located hotel near Reno’s airport. It is very quiet. You will hear no aircraft noise. It is very clean inside and affordably priced. The staff that work at the hotel are both courteous and helpful.

This is a hotel that I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our room was clean and roomy. King bed was very comfortable as were pillows, although I brought my own as a supplement. Staff was very helpful and polite. Good morning breakfast, but it would be nice if they would change the breakfast sausage patties to bacon or links once every other day for variety. (We stayed 4 days and the breakfast was the same each day). Very quiet. Unfortunately the air conditioning unit blows directly on the bed, and the thermostat has a bit of learning curve to understand. Room rates may be more than a casino hotel and probably could be less, but it's nice to not have any residual smoker smell anywhere in the building. We will likely return. Literally 5-8 minutes from airport.

Staff recommended Bertha Miranda's Mexican and Ruby River Steak House for dinner. Both were good suggestions. We also would recommend going to LuLou's, which is $$$, but much more chic atmosphere (jeans permitted).

Bruce or Brian??? at Bertha's was a very good waiter as was Jeff at Ruby River.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a few times now. It's clean and well maintained. Rooms are nicely arranged and appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Value is good, particularly if you had discounts like AAA. The only minor negative is the dining area for breakfast could be bigger, but the breakfast itself is completely adequate. The building itself is well back off Plumb Lane which makes it hard to see, however the distance provides a buffer from noise. The facility is quite a distance from the casino's, so if you want to be right where the action is stay closer to downtown. If your coming or going through the airport, it's perfect! Beware that this hotel doesn't have a pool. That wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Outstanding staff makes this a step up.
This is a family franchise and they show pride of ownership and a plain desire to be helpful. We experienced some difficulty not associated with their place and they made it their business to find solutions for us. It was so refreshing.
They also accommodated our late checkout and brief luggage storage in addition.
The hotel is southward in Reno down I-395 near the airport. And somewhat in the middle of the large casino grouping.
Breakfast is a little better than usual in this group and freshly prepared.
The rooms are clean, with a clean, fresh smell and good bedding. The AC compressor in the room [208] was unusually noisy even on the low setting. We slept with it but others might be bothered.
There is very little outside landscaping and the motel sets back from Plumb perhaps 150 yards - no street noise.
This is a very good value for the money [$75] and if there are problems I'm confident they will be helpful.

Room Tip: This is Reno so consider the sun if you plan to be in the room late in the day. Denny's and Cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californiaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Reno airport and has complimentary airport shuttle. Our check-in went very well. Jason was at the front desk and was very outgoing and friendly,plus he was extremely helpful with an iPhone issue I was having. Jason saved the day! Plus Melinda, the lady at the desk in the morning when we checked out was also very helpful and friendly.

The hotel has nice rooms and furnishings and are very clean. The rooms also had microwaves and refrigerators.

Also behind the hotel is a strip mall/shopping center including Costco and Home Depot.

Great hotel, service and location. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was neat and clean and we received great service; both at the front desk and through the airport and downtown shuttle. We would recommend this hotel as they were very professional. The breakfast contained fresh fruit and a waffle maker along with the other typical items.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing