We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
“close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

hotel rooms dated , but clean.. try to stay on top floor inboard rooms uless you like traffic noise. bathroom shower is small. room hallways are noisey when guests are talking and walking. handy location if you are flying out of airport,, hotel has shuttle that is fast and free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    206
    94
    46
    51
See reviews for
184
167
72
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Overall experience was very good. I stayed two nights before and two nights after. Both times were pleasant. I had some minor issues with key cards, and my only dissappointing part of the experience was the service in the hotel restaurant. The staff was somewhat surly and did not seem interested in taking care of me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I use the Plaza Best Western when traveling in and out of Reno, Nevada on pleasure trips. It allows me to spend the night and catch an early flight back to the east coast without having to run around like a chicken with my head cut off. It is always a pleasant stay with a wonderful staff and good value for the money. Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Re, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I can't believe the reviews on this place. The hotel is dirty all around. Wall paper pealing, dirty carpets, AC did not work. I don't understand how BW allows this hotel to be part of their chain. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay Away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel should be knock down since it is too old and worn-out to be renovated. If you would happen to get there do not turn the air conditioning on.The air conditioning stinks and throws old, sticky dust at you. There was no towels in the room on arrival. After we asked for the towels, they provide us with only 2 for 3 people! The sink (unfortunately) was in the room as part of the fitted furniture as it happens a lot in the old american hotels. I will never ever get used to this queer idea. Notwithstanding, if you do have some hygiene expectations just be aware what I wrote above.

Room Tip: 278 - the room number we stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia_Bers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August for one night. The room that I have stayed has a strong old and molding smell... I barely could sleep that night. I am not sure if it's all rooms had that smell or just my luck... The room size is good though! And the breakfast at the first floor restaurant is pretty good. The location is very convenient for people who are flying in and our of Reno airport!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Big old motel/conference center and it is getting tired. Needs renovation. Thermostat was half broken, took awhile to figure it out, especially since it was hidden behind the microwave and coffee maker. Room is frumpy looking and the AC is loud...but it works at least. Bed ... so so. Lots of different smells as you walk the hallway. Some were not identifiable. But someone has been smoking in the non smoking section.

Washers and dryers are in the hallway - something I've never seen before - free sauna as you walk by. Made the big mistake of eating over priced dinner there. Steak very chewy, not sure what year the cheesecake was made - certainly not 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Address: 1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't gamble when it comes to scoring a great Reno hotel, when choosing an affordable and luxurious room is this easy.This Reno airport hotel is close to both the airport for those early morning flights and many attractions in the area. Airport parking in Reno can be expensive and quite the headache, but that's all taken care of here. Save that money for testing your luck at the slots or craps tables. You've already hit the jackpot by choosing this Reno hotel.This Reno BEST WESTERN offers an unbeatable location, airport parking and stellar curb appeal. Business meetings are a breeze when working with our Reno hotel events staff and state of the art equipment. Of course, after that presentation has been given, or the deal has been sealed, it's time to make the most of the biggest little city in the world.Local event celebrations like air races, hot air balloon festivals, Street Vibrations, Harley Davidson events, Burning Man, and rodeos are all packed with fun. Sporting events including basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball reign supreme here. Maybe you're in town for one of the many conventions. Maybe you're simply traveling through en route to Virginia City or Tahoe. No matter what your plans, our Reno hotel is your oasis in the desert. Avoid travel traffic out of the airport if you've just landed by selecting a great deal on a clean, comfortable room at this Reno hotel.The state capital and National Guard military base regularly brings in civil servants and service men and women for work. Get pampered even if you're on the clock.Book a wonderful room at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel for the easiest stay of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reno
Reno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing