We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average BW Plus.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Average BW Plus.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I wasn't looking for anything special when I needed an overnight hotel in Reno, and thats exactly what I got. Standard fare for a BW Plus. Typical room amenities. Not too much airplane noise considering it's located practically on the Reno Airport. Easy to find, good parking (though large vehicles could be a problem). Poor WiFi signal strength. Very pleasant staff at chenk in/out.

One very disappointing aspect about staying here was they remove the coffee in the lobby immediately when the attached restaurant opens so if your not in the lobby very early, you have to go into the restaurant and buy a coffee to-go. To me, this is a good example of cause and effect. BeCAUSE the restaurant dosen't want to loose business by way of free coffee right outside their door, the BW EFFECTively sends coffee seeking guests away with a bad taste in their mouths ( crappy in-room coffee). I know,, sour grapes,,,, but I need my java in the am and I've become used to hotels providing it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the airport side are actually quieter than the rooms on the opposite side where you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    229
    101
    53
    52
See reviews for
201
188
82
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our check in & check out was quick & easy. Our room was ready when we arrived. Each day the room was cleaned. The staff was efficient & friendly. The location was close to the freeway. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NormW818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were very impressed with the Best Western Plus in Reno. The outside of the hotel and the reviews had us a bit skeptical, but the room was clean, very quiet, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and had a small dining table, a refrigerator, and a nice microwave. To top it out there was a desk with a very comfortable office chair.

The only complaint is that the water in the shower did not get super hot, but the shower head and pressure was sure nice.

We did not hear anyone else in the hotel or outside all night, overall we were very glad we choose the Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A hotel I've neglected because it is in our home city. We use stay here when flying in and out, as it is across from the Reno airport. Rooms are comfortable, hey have a decent restaurant and an "on demand" shuttle to and from the airport. That also offer a very inexpensive long term parking rate so we can leave our car and know it is safe...and best of all about 1/2 the cost of the airport long term rate. Great staff and good service.

Room Tip: Spa services are not in hotel but nearby. They have a nice pool and garden courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from RNO airport.You can walk there or they have shuttle service.It is very clean and quiet.The bed was very comfortable.The staff friendly and helpful.It's a great hotel if you come into Reno late and just want to get to your room and bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. I was a bit concerned about making a reservation here again because of all the recent negative reviews, but decided to give it a try anyway since we have always enjoyed staying here.
We were not disappointed. We found the front desk check in easy and the employees very friendly and informative. We always stay downstairs in the pet friendly rooms and I must say they were very clean and in great shape. They do not charge a pet fee here and we appreciate that.
The rooms have clean bathrooms, a frig, large screen TV and all the comforts we require when we travel. Its easy to find right off the freeway and across the street from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAHOEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.6 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Address: 1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't gamble when it comes to scoring a great Reno hotel, when choosing an affordable and luxurious room is this easy.This Reno airport hotel is close to both the airport for those early morning flights and many attractions in the area. Airport parking in Reno can be expensive and quite the headache, but that's all taken care of here. Save that money for testing your luck at the slots or craps tables. You've already hit the jackpot by choosing this Reno hotel.This Reno BEST WESTERN offers an unbeatable location, airport parking and stellar curb appeal. Business meetings are a breeze when working with our Reno hotel events staff and state of the art equipment. Of course, after that presentation has been given, or the deal has been sealed, it's time to make the most of the biggest little city in the world.Local event celebrations like air races, hot air balloon festivals, Street Vibrations, Harley Davidson events, Burning Man, and rodeos are all packed with fun. Sporting events including basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball reign supreme here. Maybe you're in town for one of the many conventions. Maybe you're simply traveling through en route to Virginia City or Tahoe. No matter what your plans, our Reno hotel is your oasis in the desert. Avoid travel traffic out of the airport if you've just landed by selecting a great deal on a clean, comfortable room at this Reno hotel.The state capital and National Guard military base regularly brings in civil servants and service men and women for work. Get pampered even if you're on the clock.Book a wonderful room at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel for the easiest stay of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reno
Reno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing