We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Reno to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
West Covina, Ca
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Far away from downtown Reno, the room is very nice, the lobby is beautiful. The lounge was very nice, they have happy hour and their dinner was very good thanks to Ken who made out visit special. The only complaint, and it's not the hotels fault, I think we had the USA Gymnastic team above us or a matching band. Lol Either way they did quiet down around midnight.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Please forgive us for the noisy neighbors. Thank you so much for your kind words, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure Ken knows how much you enjoyed his service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    141
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
97
86
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was in Reno for 3 days as an exhibitor during a construction conference at the Nugget. I did not want the hassle of a casino hotel and have always found Hilton Garden Inns a wonderful retreat with good business amenities. I was not disappointed from the friendly check-in to prompt, delightful breakfasts and knowledgable references to a great nearby non-chain Italian restaurant. I'll stay here again at next year's event & any other time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope we get to see you before the construction conference next year! Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. If you need convenience there is a shuttle, great rooms, work out room, meals on sight as well as a bar. People are really nice and rooms are very clean. I recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed all that our property has to offer during your stay with us. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Friendly staff at the front desk. Very helpful .
The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't need to adjust comfort of bed but it's nice to know I could have.
I will definitely stay here again when in the Reno area. And will suggest it to other family members and/or friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best experience possible and are happy you expereinced just that. Our staff is very much looking forward to your next stay! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Reno and experienced a clean fresh room; delicious meals and outstanding customer service! The location is convenient to anywhere in Reno and within walking distance to restaurants. I saved money using the complimentary airport shuttle. It was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, we will share them with our staff! Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a nice part of Reno. However, the rates are too high when you can stay in a casino hotel for a third the price, plus the beds in my room were hard as a rock. The staff are all great, friendly and helpful, and the place is clean. Everything but the beds were great! The food is delicious and the lobby area is relaxing and comfortable. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. I spent three nights there, and will not be back. I will be in Reno on business a lot in the next several months, but this hotel is off my list unless everything else I stay in has even worse beds. If they upgrade the beds, then I might go back, but I don't want to spend three nights a week over a period of months in an uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Captbigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the comfort of our beds, they are adjustable and can be as firm or as soft as you like. We regret that you were not informed of this at check in and will use your comment to increase the level of our service. Please come see us again and let us wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a reunion function near by. The hotel was fine. It is located South of Reno proper but is a short drive to downtown. There is no casino, but a short drive takes you to one. There is easy acdcess from the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient to the attractions you were wanting to visit. Please come see us again and give us the chance to make your experience even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing