We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hilton Reno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice accomodations. Clean room. The bed was a little bit hard but comfortable. New hotel, centrally located. Fitness room, nice breakfast. Clean and helpful staff. I had problems connecting to VPN through their internet, but other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write about your resent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we agree we this hotel is very centrally located. Just a tip: Be sure to review the bed adjustment directions as you can adjust firmness to your individual preference. Love the feedback; thanks again.
Best regards,
Melissa Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    150
    66
    23
    10
See reviews for
106
99
34
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013. The hotel itself is a very average Garden Inn. The staff seemed friendly, but unable to really assist with issues. My main concern was with the air conditioning/heating unit in my room. The thermostat was completely out of whack - it was very cool in my room when I checked in, but the thermostat said the room temperature was 87 degrees. No matter what I did I couldn't get the heat to come on because the thermostat said it was 87 degrees in the room. I froze the first night (the room was probably in the low 60s; in the 30s outside). I reported the problem to the front desk when I left in the morning, and they said they would have it fixed - Not. Upon arriving back in the evening with the same problem, I called the front desk and they sent someone up. He spent about 10 minutes working on the unit, but said there was nothing he could do but reset it (which didn't help). He did state on his way out that some rooms have bad thermostats and mine must have been one of them. The front desk in an effort to make it better, did offer additional blankets. After two nights of bad sleep, I checked out early and found a better hotel. I travel to Reno frequently, and there are better and more consistent hotels in the area. On the upside, the location isn't bad - near several stores, restaurants, and easy access to highway.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the outside dumpster (back of the hotel, near the lake). They roll the trash out i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your resent stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable! Clearly, we hate to hear of the disappointments you experienced and I sincerely apologize. I have passed your comments along to our GM and Engineering team in an effort to better our hotel for the future. If you are returning to the Reno area I would love for you to email me directly at melissa.riley@hilton.com. We would appreciate having the opportunity to make your next stay with us a great one.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean and attractive property and effective check-in but disappointed in advertisement of FREE airport shuttle service that ended up costing me $10 (not quite free) on necessitated tax trip to hotel. The trip back to airport was FREE and expeditious. Management needs to take a look at offering the service until 8pm at least - even on weekends. The property is about 6 years old and is in great shape. Elevators are a good distance from front desk - only poor design feature of the facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I'm sorry you had to take a taxi from the airport to our hotel ($10.00 for a taxi ride is far from free!)

We absolutely offer FREE shuttle service to and from the Reno/Tahoe International Airport (even free airport shuttle on the weekends).

We want like the opportunity to make this right for you.
Would you mind contacting me off-line at melissa.riley@hilton.com or 775-850-9700 so we can discuss options in further detail?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Melissa Riley
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at the Reno Hilton looking for a place I can stay 4-6 times a month for work and quarterly hold classes. I stayed there once was not greeted or given water for being a Hilton honors member even though they knew I was. They also charged my credit card when my company's card should have been charged and were not pro active. the sales manager was not timely about getting me rates and made it very uncomfortable when I came back. Katie did nothing to support me as a customer only defended her team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank dmmgoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for any discomfort you might have felt during your stay. Your feedback will be taken back to my team and used as a training tool to improve our customer service. It is always important to us to hear the valuable information from our guests so that we may learn how to better ourselves. Thank you again and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at a Hilton Garden Inn in 16 months and again I must say each one has been a pleasure. I am a bowler and it is important to have extreme comfort as I travel all hours to many states. Some times you just want to drop your bags inside the door and the rooms make you feel like you never left home. Cozy and comfy each time. The beds are very nice, the free wifi is easily accessible and there is a nice variety of programs on the tv's. I will be booking another Hilton Garden Inn room for my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your "Must Stay" review of HGI Reno. We enjoy hearing from our guests! I'm glad you enjoy our beds and feel like you never left home when you're with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Melissa Riley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel provide with wonderful rooms, clean, new, perfect!!! The staff is friendly, professional and care about the guests. They even sent a beautiful tray with wonderful treats to our meetings at the company:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lenilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay with us!
Look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Reno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn Reno. The decor of the lobby was very warm and inviting which was noticeable after a long day at work. I appreciated the complimentary bottle of water that you can get after using the fitness center (there is a sign in the fitness center telling you to go to the front desk to get it.) The made to order breakfast was good with a nice selection....omelets, eggs, sides, waffles, and a good selection of fruit, bread and cereal. My room had a fridge and microwave and it was clean and spacious. The hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. I appreciated that there was a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport and surrounding areas since my business peer had the rental car. The 'pantry' was also helpful for snacks or forgotten toiletries. I just don't care for their beds. There is a dial that you use to adjust the mattress firmness. It took me a minute to locate the dial. You have to pull up the fitted sheet at the head of the bed on the side and find a velcro tab. Under that tab is the dial. There is a dial for each side so if you are alone and sleep in the middle of the bed, make sure you find the dial on the other side too so both sides have the same setting. It just isn't as comfortable of a bed as other major chains in my opinion. However, I still got a decent night sleep. I have more business planned and will stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our menu options and we are thrilled to hear you plan on returning during your next business trip!

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing