We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, well run hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This property is typical of Hilton Garden Inns. It is fairly new and has all the amenities you would expect. Free WiFi, nice rooms with excellent beds, business center with computers, printers and copy machine which are available at no charge. Staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast available from 6am to 10am and is a combination buffet and cooked to order for the hot items. The hotel is located about 8 miles South of downtown just off the Interstate in a nice, newer area which is a plus since downtown (including the casinos) is pretty much a slum these days. There are a couple of newer casinos within a couple miles of the hotel. I would stay here again if I was going to be in Reno. Lake Tahoe is about a 35 to 40 minute drive from the hotel. Virginia City is just about 10 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    184
    86
    28
    14
See reviews for
146
122
43
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Reno. Found this hotel to be nice. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the Atlantis. It is conveniently located near a nice shopping center with a McDonald's, grocery store, Starbucks, Taco Bell and a fabulous breakfast place called Pegs Glorified Ham and Eggs. The bed was comfortable as we're the pillows. Loved the showerhead also....nice stream of water. Hate the ones that are a trickle or a hard single stream of water. We asked for a few additional pillows and they were delivered within 5 minutes of our phone call. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Staff asked us if we wanted to be close or far from the elevators. We said far and got a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethro313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Last minute business trip and arrived very late in the evening (1:30am). Staff was friendly upon arrival and was easy to chat with. Check out was quick and easy and provided information on directions to a local bank. Room was clean and plenty of towels in the bath. Really enjoyed the stay even though it was very short.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Of all the Hilton Garden Inn's I have stayed in this my absolute favorite. I have stayed here many times over the last several years and I have never had a bad stay or even a problem. Not once. The staff is the biggest reason. The are always super. They know their product and they get you in and out flawlessly. The room is clean and ready as you would want it to be and the restaurant is good too. I have stayed in some of the big casino hotels in Reno but I always prefer this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcoroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly enjoy taking care of our guests and are glad that you are one of them:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Reno is a good facility for those that do not need to be downtown. It is in a quite neighborhood near to I589/395. It is a modern facility with nice rooms. The amenities of an exercise room, indoor pool, washer and driers and restaurant make it a complete facility for a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael And Mol... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We believe we are in a great location in Reno and love the fact that are guests enjoy it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you're want to stay away from the casinos, smoke, noise, etc., then this is a good hotel for it. Good value, excellent staff. The location isn't the best if you want the tourist thing, but if you're in town for business, then this hotel is close to some key business parks. That made it ideal for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank WhatGregEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We have always thought our location was great for business travelers. Our location right next to the expressway helps our guests get anywhere in Reno quickly. I hope that we can be your hotel of choice for Reno in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel (5/31/13 - 6/3/13) while in Reno for a wedding. The hotel is new and the facility is very clean and nice. It was a 5 minute drive to nearby casinos and entertainment, and only about a 40 minute drive to Lake Tahoe. We kind of enjoyed not staying at a gaming hotel for various reasons. While here we enjoyed their breakfast, fitness center, and business center. This HGI was unique in that wifi in the rooms is free so that was nice surprise during the stay. The staff is great and were very helpful during the stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends or family visiting Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing