We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick Trip to Reno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Trip to Reno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I took a quick over night trip to Reno, we booked a room on Friday and stayed Saturday night. We received a deluxe king suite. It was very nice, two bathrooms nice comfortable bed. It would be nice if they had better TV's but who goes to Reno to watch TV. Hot tub was nice and hot but not much in the jacuzzi department. This is on the very south end of town with plenty of shopping around. Also no free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    156
    72
    26
    10
See reviews for
115
107
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
503 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the past 2 months and didn't sleep well on either visit. Property seems well maintained and breakfast was good. On my first visit I forgot a comb and asked the front desk if they had a free comb, or if I could buy one from their little store. No and No.... I had to get in my car and drive to a supermarket. So much for service. On the second visit I had requested a quiet upper floor room (I'm a Hilton Diamond) and got a room on the second (out of 6) floor. On both visits I was bothered by noise. On the first visit it was outside noise in the early morning while on the second visit it was noise from guests in the hall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet south industrial area of Reno. Staff was very helpful. Internet is horribly slow, ridiculously slow. If you need the internet suggest someplace else. Cafe is nice for breakfast but not included in the basic room rate. They serve dinner also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreggP975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel and they have a very nice staff. The Great American was fine and they have decent dinner specials if you don't want to get out of the hotel in search of food. It also has a good business center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well…it lived up to what I expected. The staff was friendly and the rooms where appointed nicely. Overall the rooms were clean and confortable. This hotel is a little bit away from anything to do but the shuttle was happy to take us to a nearby resort for some gamming. We used the conference room over the course of a few days for small company meetings, the lunch that was catered by the hotel was marginal, but the staff that took care of us during the meeting was attentive and pleasant. All and all a good hotel for a business stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cswattravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A broad normal for a Hilton Garden Inn. Very friendly checkin with a normal room. My only complaint would be the "perfume" type cleaners used in the room. I found the room clean. My associate checked in next door only to find his room was occupied and required an inconvenient re-checkin. Breakfast was the usual HGI buffet. Location was very handy with a somewhat quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a typical HGI - nothing special.

Easilly the worst internet service of any hotel I've stayed in over the last two years of 70 night a year business travel. Very slow connections. No streaming possible.

The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and the adjustments on the beds actually worked.

But if you have work to do, go somewhere else. The staff knows all about the bad internet so obviosly the owner doesn't give a damn. So don't reward the owners' "screw you" attitude.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel if you need to use your wireless for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100nightsayear_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing