We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel in nice area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great hotel in nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel for business, and I'm still as much of a fan as the last time. The hotel is super clean and all of the employees are very friendly. The food in the bar is decent, and the happy hour specials are offered at great prices. The only negative thing was breakfast. Service was super slow, and the waiter forgot my order, so I never had a chance to eat as I had to run out to my office. The rooms are very quiet, and it's in a very convenient area to grocery stores and restaurants. This is an awesome business hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    141
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
97
86
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice to find a smoke free place to stay in Reno! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and well kept. Food in restaurant is good....slightly higher prices with new menu.

Only complaint in the internet - very....very....very slow. Have been told that they plan to upgrade but not until next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had a good experience at this hotel. I checked in late and they were friendly and accomodating. The hotel itself was new and nice by some decent restaurants etc. I thought the breakfast was lacking though compared to other HGIs, the service at it was only okay, and the selection was not great. But a good hotel in the area, I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in October and would definitely return. The staff was super friendly at all times. The hotel was packed with election campaigners, but they were always courteous and friendly - at breakfast and at the front desk. My room was clean and comfy. Starbucks across the street was a bonus!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjellaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They are between a 3 and 4 star place. The hotel itself is physically nice. One night and one breakfast, they had a campaign bus (is there nothing politics doesn't ruin? :| but I digress...) stay with them, and the public areas were completely unable to deal with the rush. I skipped out at those times....fortunately, there were enough options within walking distance so it really wasn't an impact. A couple times at breakfast, I didn't even get my morning Dr Pepper....granted, I am usually in and out of the restaurant pretty quickly, but not *that* quick.

Hotel is pretty far south of the airport and I-80 interchange, but it's a nice corner of town, if a little 'sprawly.' The bed was the usual 'pick-your-firmness' found in all Garden Inns, which is nice. The shower was hot, with decent pressure. I'd stay here again, but would also look at other places around. Facilities are really nice, but I can't quite justify a 4-star for them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezlebubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here 3 to 4 days per week for a year, on business trips, and always superior and superb service and quality and value. Very highly recommend! The single best element was the staff - excellent personalities and attitude and commitment to superior customer service and satisfaction. Very highly recommend.

Room Tip: We prefer upper floor on the back side of the building, is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jckc0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My Mom and I stayed in the Hilton while in Reno for my Niece's wedding. We stayed two nights in a room with two queen beds. The room was great, comfortable beds and nice hot shower. We also appreciated the small refrigerator and the coffee maker in the room. We did have big problems with the breakfast downstairs. Our first morning on site was a Sunday and the "dining" area was packed with what turned out to be members of the Republican party there to canvas the neighborhoods surrounding the hotel - far more people than the small area could hold. The staff at the breakfast room were completely overwhelmed and couldn't keep up with the guests requests...my mother never did get any coffee and we had to go behind the counter to pick up clean silverware. The additional insult was that we were charged $9.95 each for our breakfast - mom had a bowl of cereal and orange juice (she had to serve herself) and my breakfast consisted of a bagel and coffee that I had to pour myself. The wait staff were surly and seemed to vanish into thin air once we asked for coffee or even silverware. When we asked at the front desk for vouchers for the breakfast next day, the staff told us we were not eligible because we hadn't purchased the right room package. Ultimately, the room was exactly what we needed, but the service and pricing of the breakfast had us leaving with a completely unsatisfied feeling. If you go, head out to a restaurant for breakfast and skip the hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our Hilton Garden Inn, Reno. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast was not the quality and price you expected and we are taking your recommendation to improve our provided breakfast and service. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. On a more positive note, I am so grateful that you had a wonderful experience with your room, and were comfortable with the beds and room amenities. We hope that your poor breakfast experience will not deter you from coming to stay with us in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing