We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Elegance”

La Famiglia Ristorante
Ranked #43 of 913 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Classic Elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I ate at La Famiglia twice on a recent business trip to Reno and had a great experience both times. The food is good, but not great, southern Italian fare. The real highlight here is the service which is always great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElGuru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    28
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family owned restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

La Famigila Italian restaurant in Reno has a charming atmosphere. There is a nice variety on the menu along with some daily specials. The prices are very fair and the service is excellent. They try to make you feel like part of their family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Consistently good Italian. We have visited many times. I love the seafood. Good service with friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our second time here, even better than the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a house in Reno so will be going to many of the good eateries, and I would recommend La Famiglia without reservation. Family owned and operated and the care put into the food and service shows. Highly recommend this place if you want really good quality italian food served by people who care.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cohenfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our best dinner in Reno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hubby was craving pasta, and I wanted fish. We both had one of the best meals ever!
Service was so knowledgeable and attentive without being overbearing. Charming atmosphere! Great presentation. And above all Fabulous Food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Famiglia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing