We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second time here, even better than the first!”

La Famiglia Ristorante
Ranked #36 of 922 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
sf bay area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our second time here, even better than the first!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a house in Reno so will be going to many of the good eateries, and I would recommend La Famiglia without reservation. Family owned and operated and the care put into the food and service shows. Highly recommend this place if you want really good quality italian food served by people who care.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cohenfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our best dinner in Reno!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hubby was craving pasta, and I wanted fish. We both had one of the best meals ever!
Service was so knowledgeable and attentive without being overbearing. Charming atmosphere! Great presentation. And above all Fabulous Food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian Fare”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location is great, very near the Philharomic and in the Art District. Excellent wine choices, classic Italian dishes - I had the Lasagna - and salad. All were first class. White table cloths and big picture windows. We had dinner for 6 and had no problem. Would be great for a memorable "date for two" as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Food In Reno!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great pasta dinner here the other night. After martinis at Roxy, we needed some pasta and had been wanting to try this place so (since Bowl was closed) we headed over to La Famiglia. It was a quiet Tuesday night, so w/o a res we were seated pronto. A nice bread plate arrived with eo olive oil and balsamic and we gobbled all that up (helps to soak up the martinis, ya know?) and we split a salad and I had the cannelloni and my husband had linguine with clams. Both dishes were excellent and a good-sized portions at $19/$20 a plate. Lots of fresh clams in hubbie's linguine and a very tasty sauce as well. My cannelloni was wonderful, too. The service was prompt and friendly, but I did notice that the 4 people next to us (who had ordered a hell of a lot more) were given much more attentive service than we were. I'm not whining, just mentioning it. I really liked the ambience, too...very calm. I can't wait to go back and try something more substantial, with a little vino this time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoddessofArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service, we shall return.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Dinner for two tonight. Beet salad for one and minestrone for the other. We shared a polenta dish with marinara, gorgonzola and mushrooms. Dinner was sausage ravioli with a meat sauce. all the food was very good and nicely presented.
Service from greeting to check was friendly but not obtrusive.
We shared a bottle of the Toscana by Villa Antinori, 2009. very nice and reasonably priced.
This restaurant is not inexpensive but worth the price. We look forward to returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYGolfGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Famiglia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Famiglia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing